The Dolphin Inn

2

Kingston, ,, Kingsbridge, TQ7 4QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Taylor

  • May 2015

The Kingston Experience

Fantastic back-in-time experience.

A quiet retreat in an unspoilt area. A cosy little room opposite the pub. A good breakfast and a brilliant host. Great walks down to the river and the sea. Would definitely come back again.

  • M Kearns

  • August 2014

Nice friendly owners enjoyable short stay

Only down side was that when we arrived at 4pm there was no one to meet us and we had to wait two hours for the bar to open before we could get to our room.

Other than this - the room is pleasant and ok for an overnight stay. Food at the restaurant was nice and the owners really very welcoming and nice.

  • D Phillips

  • August 2014

Excellent

A great find.

A simply tranquil place to stay. The room was so cosy and homely. The pub had a really friendly feel that just made you feel relaxed. This was helped by the friendly owners who made you feel really welcomed. The breakfast the next day was outstanding. We would definitely stay again, I'm just glad you are with late rooms because otherwise we wouldn't have found this beautiful Inn.

  • Jamie P

  • July 2014

Peaceful night and pleasureable walks, nice home cooked food and breakfast, welcoming staff, thanks.

  • R Bass

  • July 2014

such a charming little pub in a lovely village setting. splendid rooms good food

A lovely village pub offering very good acccommodation, we only stayed the one night but would definately go again.

Very friendly staff and good food on offer, excellent breakfast.

  • Christine R

  • June 2014

Modern comfort in an olde worlde setting

Lovely room (in what was probably a stables in the 18th century) across from the Dolphin Inn itself and accessed by an outside staircase.

Clean modern en suite. Comfy bed. Umbrellas provided for crossing to the Inn for breakfast in bad weather. The Inn is next door to the church clocktower, but otherwise lovely and quiet. I will probably come back and stay for longer. Not easy to find on first attempt so check out the location on a map before you arrive. Pub food is not fancy but delicious.

  • Damian G

  • November 2013

Very nice place to stay.

Great customer service. Nothing was a problem. Breakfast was great quality and serviced early as I was due at a meeting. Very quite surroundings making it the perfect place for a quite break.

  • Elaine J

  • August 2013

Scenic location with great food.

A lovely room in a picturesque location.

Close to Bigbury on Sea for access to Burgh Island. (Go the slightly longer way round to Bigbury to avoid scary narrow lanes.) Absolutely fantastic breakfasts included in the price. Lovely supper in Dolphin Inn at very reasonable price. Although the accommodation is opposite the Inn it's not noisy. The pub crowd weren't rowdy and the pub closed at a reasonable hour.

  • Robert L

  • August 2013

excellent welcome & very good food

  • neill curtin

  • July 2013

Walking SW Coastal Path

Ideal location to stay for walking to Salcombe and Plymouth on Coastal path in two days.

Basic accommodation at right price and friendly staff. However food was very basic with little choice and there seemed to be more dogs staying than people. Did not enjoy the experience of eating in the pub with six smelly dogs together with their owners!