You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cliff House Hotel

3

Marine Drive West, Barton-On-Sea,, New Milton, BH25 7QL

Price From 176.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Rabin

  • July 2016

Fantastic welcome, marvellous food and drink, unique location

We arrived early for check-in, with Sunday Lunch in full flow and the garden busy in the sun, but were made very welcome.

We were fitted in for lunch, preceded by drinks outside - excellent real ale (Hop Back Crop Circle) and distinctive G&T from a special selection - overlooking the Solent. The 3-course lunch was fabulous and we returned to the garden for another drink in the evening. There was no Sunday dinner: but we didn't need it. The room was comfortable with two windows giving us a glorious sea view: it was too calm to hear the sea without leaning out but you couldn't be much closer. Breakfast was also terrific, with home-made specialties including granola and sausage.

  • J Edwards

  • July 2016

Cliff House, Barton

Brilliant find for a few nights away from home.

Excellent room, food and staff. Good value for money.

  • Jon Blow

  • June 2016

Small but lovely

We had a lovely stay here, the room was quite small but it was very modern and clean and the view out to sea was just what we wanted.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

Overall we were very happy to have booked this place.

  • kim g

  • March 2015

A great little find.

I normally stay in the major chains, but it was lovely to get the personal touch which you never get in the medium budget chains. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect as well, right on the beach. I will be booking again in the very near future

  • J ODell

  • October 2014

Great Location and good facilities

The welcome on arrival was warm and friendly.

The room was quite small but had everything I needed, including a decent WiFi connection. Breakfast was excellent, all the better for being served in the sun lounge with a great view of the cliffs overlooking the sea. Considering how reasonably priced this hotel is, the experience is excellent.

  • Ronald JONES

  • September 2014

Visit to the Cliff

The hosts were very welcoming.

Our accommodation was ideal for the fact that one of us has limited mobility.The food was good and well presented

  • W Shute

  • September 2014

Fabulous sea view and the Isle of Wight from my bedroom and from the breakfast dining room.

Clean and comfortable. Good English breakfast. Would stay again..

  • E Poulson

  • August 2014

Pleasant surprise

Not sure what to expect so we were very impressed with the size of our room and bathroom (we stayed in Dover room).

The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly.

  • Daphne T

  • August 2014

The twin room was well equipped with comfortable beds.

Great location for walks along the coast and the breakfast was really excellent. Couldn't fault it.