No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Just B - Seventeen House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
17 Foss Street, Dartmouth, TQ6 9DR
Just B is a unique way to stay in Dartmouth. All of our rooms offer clean modern accommodation with almost all of the facilities you'd expect from a guest house or bed and Breakfast... except as the name suggests 'Just B' means we do not offer breakfast. There a wealth of river front cafes less than a minute's walk from our accommodation so you can choose to eat in a different spot everyday!
Picture of Just B - Seventeen House, Dartmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit expensive seeing you got to pay extra for breakfast and parking

Reviewed by
Andrew Chamberlain

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Room was ok, very central, room would be better if it had a bed side lamp as trying to read with main room light was not helping me feel sleepy also a full length mirror would be a good idea,

Reviewed by
K BARKER

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little town room
Very accurate description of accommodation and excellent communication/details provided by vendor for directions and local information including possible parking locations. Great location and a comfortable room ( Room 6).

Reviewed by
M Mills

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anonymous, clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
M Lawrence

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful!
We only stayed in Dartmouth for 2 nights and did it on the cheap so just b was the perfect solution. The room was very small but had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean too. When we arrived to collect out key we had been given the wrong code so had to wait around for somebody to come and give us the right one but this was quick and an easy mistake. The just b team were around whenever we needed them and provided us with plenty of information to make our stay even better.

Reviewed by
Lauren D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodatio in an excellent location, compact but with everything we needed.
A very imaginative use of space, the studio was more than adequate for two adults but may prove too compact for four. However for a family with small children it would be fine. The location was great and even with no parking we didn't find it a problem. We would certainly use this studio again. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
t Shipman

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
5 blokes 1 apartment absolutely bang on. loads of room very comfortable beds lining and towels provided, and in the centre of town 2 mins from harbour. will definitely stay again with just b.
thanks for a great weekend
chris Roberts (stroud)

Reviewed by
chris roberts

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place
spot on for our needs

Reviewed by
John B

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the shower was small+had a shower curtain attached to 2 strings of heavy duty chain.overall the room was fine for a late booking for 1 night with my sons.good value.just the shower was a problem.

Reviewed by
Denise T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next