Reviews - Churchwood Valley

4

Churchwood Valley Wembury, Plymouth, PL90DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Ruth B

  • July 2015

Quiet retreat

Loved staying here.

Very quiet tucked away in the hillside, with the only sounds being the birds. Our log cabin had all we needed to be comfortable. The staff we met were friendly and helpful, even opening the onsite shop up for us to get some milk when we arrived. It is very close to Wembury beach and the coastal path, which made it a good base for walking. The only negative comment, and that is not directed at this accommodation, is that there is no phone reception in this area of the country.

  • J Cobb

  • October 2014

Cozy tree top Chalet

Very cozy Chalet in among the sweet chestnut tree.

View through trees to Wembury Bay. Staff most welcoming and helpful.

  • A wright

  • October 2014

Basic but clean.A little outdated furniture but ok

  • Catharine K

  • August 2014

Wonderful setting!

Very beautiful woodland setting, with all the lodges / cabins carefully set so as not to overlook each other, giving a lovely quiet and secluded feel.

Our one bedroom lodge had all we needed for the 3 days we were there, however if we'd been there for longer, more storage space for clothes etc would've been needed. Everything was fine, though basic. The only thing we would say is the mattresses & bedding & pillows have all seen better days and need replacing. If we go again next year, we'll bring our own duvets & pillows, also padded mattress covers to soften the lumps!

  • Paul M

  • August 2014

Lovely secluded log cabin set in a wooded valley just five to ten minutes walk from the beach.

. The only minor niggle for us was the mattress was quite hard, but we would certainly recommend.

  • Karen P

  • June 2014

Peace and Tranquility

Log cabins in a peaceful valley.

We saw lots of birds and the beach was secluded and quiet. We are a couple and I'm glad we paid a bit extra for an A6. It was about the smallest we would have been comfortable in.

  • John C

  • May 2014

Secluded getaway in beautiful setting

Only stayed 2 nights but decided we would return for longer.

Loved the natural surroundings and the proximity of both coast and city. We found it to be a peaceful environment.

  • J Alsford

  • October 2013

A peaceful spot

We booked this at the last minute to celebrate our Anniversary and got a good deal through laterooms.com.

Churchwood Valley was recommended to us by friends who visited during the summer and thought it would be perfect for us as we love walking: they were right. The cabin was basic and the décor plain but it was very clean and well-equipped, and we loved the way each cabin has its own secluded spot, nestled between the trees with views across the valley. A 5 minute walk to the beach/coast path from where we stayed and 25 minutes along the lane to the village pub, where we enjoyed excellent food and drink. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the coastal walks were lovely, despite the weather and the fact that at this time of the year the ferry wasn't operating when we walked eastwards - our lack of research. A lovely break!

  • s wright

  • October 2013

churchwood valley

Quiet and peaceful woodland location, near to the beach with plenty of walks.

Accomodation was well equiped,clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The site caters for dogs and there are plenty of walks. Would have no hesitation, in recommending or visiting in the future.

  • Andrew W

  • October 2013

Good value for money

Secluded and cosy