No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Apple Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
St Ives Road , St Ives, TR26 2SX
We aim to be the best value for money around! Located in Carbis Bay, St Ives on the north coast of Cornwall, we promise you a stunning setting for your stay whatever the time of year. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, we will do everything we can to make your stay exactly what you want and need.

We are a family run bed and breakfast, with a background in high end hospitality. We pride ourselves on the extra special touches, customer service and high standards of cleanliness. We are carefully combining all these factors to create our very new style “high-end/budget” bed & breakfast, where the only thing budget is the price.

We don't offer a "fry-up" but we do include a wide ranging continental buffet, including fresh baked pastries, local Cornish ham and local farm hard boiled eggs among other things.

Please note that only our 4 person family room is dog friendly. Dogs are charged at £5 per dog per night, with a minimum £10 charge and a maximum of 2 dogs.

The local area offers activities and entertainment for all ages with St Ives town centre only a 5 minute bus trip away or a 25 minute walk. A short walk down the hill and you are on the stunning Carbis Bay beach. We are also within easy access of the train station and the nearest bus stop is just across the road.

Limited off road parking is available free of charge on a first come first served basis. Plus there is plenty of free on road parking too.

Please call 24 hours before to arrange an arrival time, as we don't have a reception as such. We offer check -in from 11am, where you can collect keys, park up or drop off bags if coming by train however the room may not be ready. At some times of the day we may have to leave a key in a safe place for you.

Formally Penlee Bed & Breakfast, we changed our new in 2014 to Green Apple Bed & Breakfast.
Picture of Green Apple Bed & Breakfast, St Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have been nice for the option of a hot breakfast

Reviewed by
H Cutler

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully relaxing
To be able to wake up to the sea in the morning was amazing. Comfy beds and a lovely breakfast was just what was needed. Would recommend to anybody!

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming
We found this b&b to be extremely welcoming and accommodating. It had a lovely home from home feel. Breakfast was simple, easy and tasty.

Reviewed by
N Hodgson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshing Greenapple!
Well organised and lovely accomodation.
Ideal location and easy to find.
Very welcoming after a days work away from home. And a good nights sleep.
Expect noisy road (quietens during the night) and gulls sitting on your car roof!

Reviewed by
R MacKenzie

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the Green Apple.
The rooms decorations were unusual, but we sort of got used to it. It was continental breakfast
which was good ,but we only stayed two nights we would have wanted a cooked breakfast if we had stayed longer. The bus stop into St Ives and to Penzance was a short distance away. The couple
running the B&B were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Rita D

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Short Term Stay Venue
The room was small but adequate for a couple of nights stay when you're only using it as a place to crash. The bed was very uncomfortable (Cortland Three Room). The small bathroom needed a lot of TLC. The shower pressure was none existent and the shower tray could do with replacing. I'm not sure quite what the hotel is trying to be, child or adult friendly. I'm sure the owners are very proud of their hotel and there have been many good reviews. Unfortunately the hotel wasn't for us and we wont be returning. I'd rather pay a few more pounds next time.

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

idyllic trip
Excellent base for the St Ives - the owners could not have been more helpful and the room was fantastic with views over Carbis bay and Godrevy island. Made our couple of days away very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
jane hackett

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay. Lovely room and very nice decor. Owners were very friendly, plenty of parking space and not too far at all from the town. Would highly reccomend.

Reviewed by
Elliw Mair

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean, friendly bed and breakfast
lovely b and b . suitable for any length of stay. Clean and friendly with lots of small extras. Located on the road to St Ives, easy walking distance, coastal path close by. We hope to stay again.

Reviewed by
S Dew

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic couple running the B&B, very friendly and accomodating

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next