No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dilkhusa Grand Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WILDER ROAD , ILFRACOMBE, EX34 9AH
Situated on the seafront overlooking the picturesque Runnymeade Gardens and only a short walk from the 10th century harbour, the Dilkhusa Grand Hotel enjoys pride of place within the popular Victorian seaside resort of Ilfracombe.

The building itself has an interesting history as it was originally a private house bought by a Raj in the later part of the 19th century as a gift to his wife.

Within the Hotel of an evening, you are welcome to dine in our Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte menu, enjoy the varied entertainment on offer in our Bar and Ballroom, or simply relax in our comfortable, tastefully decorated lounges and public areas.
Also, you could book our New Meeting's Room from January 2014.
Whether visiting for business or pleasure you're assured of a warm welcome and friendly service at the Dilkhusa Grand Hotel.
Picture of The Dilkhusa Grand Hotel, ILFRACOMBE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
small clean room with all the facilities needed

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future. Regards, Pedro Anzules, General Manager

Reviewed by
Jacqui H

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and very near theatre
Great position for theatre and level walk to harbour. Typical coaching hotel. Rooms dated and tired but clean and comfortable so excellent value for money. Breakfast was good and service efficient and quick. We would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future. Once again, thank you for visiting us.

Reviewed by
Cathy A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and polite staff excellent value for money

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future. Once again, thank you for visiting us.

Reviewed by
anthony oreilly

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a late deal large room with huge window looking on to gardens, staff friendly ...... v small car pk.
we enjoyed our short stay..

Reviewed by
rebecca j

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
Had a lovely time the room was perfect really fresh sheets clean modern fixtures and bathroom nice hot shower :-) ideal location right next to ilfracombe beach and a short drive to woolacombe had a wonderful time. Only comment would be the lift is quite old an a bit scary but works ... We just took the stairs lol

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you had a good time. Once again, thank you for coming to stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed by
Faye M

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived early to book in... this was not a problem, but was told we had to pre book a parking place.??? but not advised untill we arrived... there was no room for us .,. we had to park on side street or pay to park in aldi across the road...
the staff were friendly and very helpful..
location was great...
almost all other guest were much older..
have a great stay ..would go again, but pre book car park...

ManagementResponse

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your positive feedback is very welcomed. Regarding the parking, unfortunately it needs to be booked in advance as we only have a limited number of parking spaces. Our Car park gets booked weeks in advance and probably when you booked your stay with us, our car park was already fully booked, and that is why you did not have the opportunity to book it. Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again, here at The Dilkhusa or at any of the other fantastic destinations that Shearings has on offer. Regards. Pedro Anzules General Manager

Reviewed by
J Wedge

From Mansfield, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

extended holiday
stayed for a night before our weeks holiday. Room a good standard and clean, breakfast very good excellent staff. Had to pay for parking but reasonable price. IN middle of high street. Good value with entertainment in the evening.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.