Reviews - The Dilkhusa Grand Hotel

2

WILDER ROAD, ILFRACOMBE, EX34 9AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith Swinford

  • March 2015

Not a lot wrong with this place.

OK, it's not the newest of hotels, but then again, neither were most of the clientel.

Chiefly it caters for senior citizens coach trips, and includes a bit of lightweight entertainment in the evenings. Bar not too pricey, and the meals are pretty good for the money. The whole place is a bit stuck in the sixties and seventies, but dead clean all around, even if a lick of paint wouldn't go amiss here and there. A few people on here have complained about it, but I wouldn't. It's about par for the course, and maybe a little better for a old Victorian seaside town. We enjoyed our two days there, and would use it again if we get to Ilfracombe. That just about says it all.

Nicely done Pedro et al.

Response from hotel

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Your feedback is very important and will always help us to improve.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Regards,

Pedro Anzules,

General Manager

  • P EVERETT

  • March 2015

lovely hotel

lovely hotel, nice and close to sea front.

friendly staff, only criticism is breakfast isn't served ti 8am and if you are on business it would be better if you could get it from about 7am instead

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our breakfast time is from 8:00am-9:00am, however, our Reception satff could provide an earlier cold breakfast (Tea/Coffee, Cereals...) on request.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Reagrds,

Pedro Anzules,

General Manager

  • Chris G

  • February 2015

Well recommend

This was beyond what I expected, having stayed at hotels before in many areas.

You get true value for money, however it was out of season so not sure how that fairs the rest of the year. I only stayed 1 night but would stay longer.

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Regards,

Pedro Anzules,

General Manager

  • Phillip B

  • February 2015

Good but how in 2015 can there be no wifi ?

Was looking for somewhere to stay regularly over next six months, but will not return since no wifi.

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding internet, we do not have Wifi in bedrooms, however, we do have it in all our public areas, and it is free for our customers.

Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Regards,

Pedro Anzules,

General Manager

  • neville k

  • November 2014

Positive

  • Jacqui H

  • November 2014

Good value for money

small clean room with all the facilities needed

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. Your feedback is important to us.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Regards,

Pedro Anzules,

General Manager

  • anthony oreilly

  • May 2014

Very clean and polite staff excellent value for money

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future. Once again, thank you for visiting us.

  • Cathy A

  • May 2014

Value for money and very near theatre

Great position for theatre and level walk to harbour.

Typical coaching hotel. Rooms dated and tired but clean and comfortable so excellent value for money. Breakfast was good and service efficient and quick. We would stay again.

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future. Once again, thank you for visiting us.