No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Den Rooms

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
46 Gloucester Lane, , , Bristol, BS2 0DP
Our rooms are in a private secure complex located behind and above the pub called 1775. Please note: The entrance is to the right of 1775 and through the metal gates. Guests must call the arrivals number to be greeted and shown how the security gate works Each room comes with cable TV, Tea & Coffee making facilities and FREE access to WI-FI. Unfortunately, we do not currently offer breakfast but all guests have access to our kitchen, there is also a fantasic choice of cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. The Den accommodation is ideally situated close to all major transport links. The M32 is a five minute drive, Cabot Circus is a five minute walk, Temple Meads and the Bus/Coach stations are both within walking distance. To gain access to the property all guests MUST phone upon arrival on the mobile number provided on your booking confirmation. WE ARE CURRENTLY UNABLE TO PROVIDE OR GUARANTEE PARKING SPACES AT PRESENT - Please note that there are restricted on street parking spaces in the immediate area. These are Pay and Display between 09:00-17:00 Mon-Fri or Mon - Sat depending on location Please Note: NONE OF OUR ROOMS ARE EN-SUITE AND BREAKFAST IS NOT AVAILABLE
Picture of The Den Rooms, Bristol at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Den Rooms
Even though it does not look appealing when first looking at destination, the rooms themselves were lovely, very basic all you needed for a one night after a night out very handy! Although we were not informed we would be sharing a flat with other people which was strange and we did feel intimidated! The room was supposed to be non smoking even being in the room 5 minutes clothes and atmosphere stank of smoke it was disgusting!

Reviewed by
M Warman

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and simple
Ideal budget accommodation in a convenient (if a little hidden away) location. Friendly help only a phone call away too.

Reviewed by
Dave C

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything is oke in the end
Our trip to Bristol started a bit weird when we came to the hotel and it looked like a dilapidated building. On the reservation stood that you had to call a number if you wanted to check in. "Number is currently not available" said a computer voice at the other side of the line. The four of us looked at each other and our hope was gone. After some sight seeing in Bristol (with out suitcases), we walked to the hotel again and called the number. We had to wait a few minuted because the guy had to come down. 1 minute later a friendly man checked our papers and showed us the room. The room looked very nice and there was free wifi. The beds slept more than nice and it had the best shower I had in England so far. After all, it was a nice hotel (situated in the building adjacend to the building on the picture).

Reviewed by
J Brunken

From Netherlands
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Next time make sure your other guests are respectful and don't lock you out of your room and make sure they know of the curfew and don't come in at 5 AM in the morning shouting and waking everyone up.

Reviewed by
Taela D

From Burnham , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in room 5 for only one night,i overall find pretty good for the money the i paid. however i did not know that the toilets was shared with another room, luck for me i was alone, also i read in some feedbacks from previous guest that the room tv did not work, it was true. and the room was cold the bed was near to a big window and the heater it wasn't strong enough.

Reviewed by
L Frutuoso

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, Cheerful, Clean. Great little find
Excellent value budget room.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst room i have ever stopped in my life.
dirty,smelly ,noisy ,television did not work ,internet did not work ,hairs found in bedclothes bathroom was disgusting did not chance a shower as towels smelled ,,do not go there i was glad to get out without catching any diseases.

Reviewed by
martin rogers

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bargain
For £24 a night you might expect to sacrifice far more than just a complementary breakfast, but the rooms are clean and secure, the location is very handy for central Bristol, and the staff are friendly. I'll definitely stay here again if I find myself without a friend's house to crash in in Bristol.

Reviewed by
Tom B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price
For the price I've paid a lot more for a lot worse! Very clean, very friendly staff, nice tidy room. TV didn't work and lack of double glazing means room is noisier than some but not enough to be really disturbing. Great location for city centre and station.

Reviewed by
Derek N

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheapest hotel on earth
At £24 a night, though I only paid £20 as they had no change or card machine, it didn't matter that the TV didn't work.
The sign saying 'we apologise for the condition of this bathroom' made me laugh. Not even much to apologise about – most powerful shower I'd had all week.

Reviewed by
Tim Bodicoat

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next