No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Swan Hill House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Swan Hill House, Swan Hill Road , Colyton, EX24 6QQ
Swan Hill House is a victorian villa near the coastal towns of Seaton, Beer, Branscombe and Lyme Regis. An ideal base to explore the Jurassic Coast and the countryside around Devon and Dorset. Six en-suite rooms, a guest lounge, off-street parking and a garden. Many home-made goodies offered, from freshly made cake on arrival, the biscuits in each room and the baked bread and breakfast specials each morning.
Picture of Swan Hill House, Colyton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B an B in UK
Highly recommend a stay Simon and Libby deserve their success. Cleanest hotel or B and B I have stayed in. Breakfast first class

Reviewed by
John Hall

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence.
I have nothing but praise for this establishment and most genial hosts.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Robert Whittingham

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific
What a wonderful experience. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon and Libby, they made us feel as if we were the only ones there.spotless everywhere,the breakfast choice was amazing and so well cooked.( the vegetarian cheese scone with scrambled eggs and vine tomatoes) I can highly recommend..
We will certainly go again.

Reviewed by
Helen Hall

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, food and hosts
This little B&B was fabulous. Simon helped take our bags on arrival and showed us to our room. He was very helpful suggesting places to eat and also gave us some of his delicious home-made cake. The room was great and comfortable. Great location for seeing things in the area. Breakfast yummy too.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed for one night unfortunately but we were very happy with everything and will definately be staying again when we have more time. Very welcoming, very comfortable and great breakfast. Many thanks,
Alan Young

Reviewed by
Alan Young

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Excellent stay. breakfast good couldn-t fault stay.

Reviewed by
J HOLLOWAY

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful short stay
excellent accomodation and food with hosts who couldn't be more helpful. A perfect spot for visiting this area, even if you do not have your own transport.

Reviewed by
Andrea H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful gem of a B&B! Simon and Libby really go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The room we stayed in was lovely, the food divine. All in all, couldn't fault it. Thanks Simon and Libby, we will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Lesley Edwards

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fabulous B&B
We were warmly welcomed, and invited to enjoy a slice of delicious homemade carrot cake and tea, which was most welcome as we'd had a long frustrating journey over from Sussex. Our room was warm and welcoming, with a good section of drinks both hot and cold as well as homemade cookies.
There was a interesting, idiosyncratic selection of art work around the house which added to the experience.
Breakfast was very tasty, a good selection of cereals (including a wonderful homemade granola), followed by a nice choice of cooked options. They do a very good scrambled egg!
We had a lovely stay here, and had the weather been better, we could also have enjoyed the garden.

Reviewed by
J Madden

From Hartfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never cease to delight
We have visited this wonderful B and B for some years now and this recent visit has been the longest before returning.. All rooms that we have stayed in are of the very highest standard, and are fabulous and pristine, the latest one must be my favourite of all. Which one, stays a closely guarded secret of mine. Simon and Libby are always so very lovely and thoughtful, and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable, Even Olive and Fizz are delightful. All these reviews cannot be wrong and Im at a loss to say anything that has not already been said..Other than I want to keep this my own secret, because Im afraid that one day The Swan Hill House will be so popular that I wont be able to get a reservation...Breaky also to die for...Thanks again Simon and Libby see you soon x

Reviewed by
Sharon E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next