Reviews - Brook Tor B&B


Brook Tor B&B, Sampford Spiney,, Yelverton, PL20 7QX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Alexa W

  • April 2015

Classic Dartmoor stay - worth it!

Came and had a good stay with this knowledgeable, hospitable couple.

Your stay is on the Dartmoor Moors. You are near a village but it is a tranquil country location. House is a nice, personable b and b that is very tidy, airy and well decorated. The couple are friendly and think of all you will need while you stay. You fill out a menu for breakfast. The stay was enjoyable at a good price. The bed was good. The rooms are newly decorated and it is a bonus to have good wifi and satellite tv so you can unwind that way if you want. The breakfast is fresh and healthy. You will love your stay here.

  • Adrian B

  • March 2015

Brook Tor B&B

Lovely B and B in a rural setting, very helpful owners.

  • kerry E

  • December 2014

all fantastic apart from shower

The b and b was faultless other than exceptionally low water pressure in shower.

Lovely owners lovely accommodation. Great breakfast

  • R Winter

  • October 2014

Ten out of Ten

This is a near perfect b&b.

Fantastic hosts, a beautifully renovated room, delicious breakfast, beautiful house with a guest sitting room and wifi. When trying to find it look for Brook Tor House on the gate. This is on a single lane track so take it slow and find it the first time. Well worth the search!!

  • B L

  • October 2014

Worth the journey

We wanted a B&B in Tavistock and Brook Tor was a few miles outside.

We arrived in the dark after negotiating some narrow lanes. We got a really warm welcome from the owners and were delighted when we were shown our room. We wanted a meal and we were directed to a local pub where we had a lovely bar meal. On returning to Brook Tor there were ample supplies of coffee and tea for a bedtime drink.

  • Richard G

  • September 2014

A gem

Everything I required was provided by a most cheerful and convivial host - including breakfast earlier than normal.

  • S Kim

  • September 2014

Lovely place to stay for a rest.

Calm, peaceful at the pretty area. They are very kind and the breakfast was fabulous. Fresh, warm and delicious. I recommend it. You have to use a small car to get there. Because the roads are narrow, but beautiful.

  • Sue Allcock

  • August 2014


Thoroughly recommend Brook Tor.

Brian and Rosie are lovely. They made me feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. My room was very comfortable. Lovely breakfast, including delicious homemade marmalade. Beautiful, quiet setting. Perfect for a relaxing break and for exploring Dartmoor and surrounding area.

  • Ron Harrington

  • July 2014

Very good

Comfortable accomodation, hospitable hosts and excellent breakfast

  • H Humphries

  • July 2014

B&B experience

Lovely location, very pretty house and room and superb hosts who are extremely friendly and helpful.

Wonderful breakfast and a thoroughly enjoyable experience overall. If I'm back in the area, I'll definitely be booking again.