The Normandy Arms

4

The Normandy Arms, Blackawton,, Dartmouth, TQ9 7BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Scott

  • November 2014

fabulous!

if you are in the area this place is a quant little gem, the owners were very welcoming nothing was to much trouble, a lovely cosy room and excellent food.

  • Russell I

  • September 2014

A lovely retreat!

Lovely night's stay, very comfortable, clean and well decorated/kept room.

View from bedroom was great. Quiet village and very relaxing. Food was fantastic and service faultless. Owners friendly and welcoming. Would definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

  • Richard S

  • August 2014

A relaxing break

The best Inn we have stopped in and were made very welcome with nothing being too much trouble.

  • linda c

  • August 2014

great small and friendly hotel

Tucked away down narrow lanes is this small and well run hotel.

Food was delicious and available at ~ 8.30/9 pm as we were delayed by traffic jams in hampshire. I had one cold shower as I did not realise you had to push a button in on the shower control to get hot water - my husband immediately knew how to work it!

  • roderick lewington

  • June 2014

Excellent food and accomodation would recomend to all very friendly couple who run the establishment

  • Fraser S

  • October 2013

Excellent accommodation and food in the Devon countryside

Off the main road but definitely worth the short detour.

We stopped for one night in the middle of the week. Room and bathroom were nicely done and of a good standard, only lacking a wardrobe. Restaurant had a good atmosphere and the food was excellent. We would definitely recommend this little gem.

  • B Jennings

  • September 2013

late summer break

my wife and i had a fabulous stay at the Normandy Arms, the rooms were clean and tidy, not big but enough room to maneuver around, the food was excellent and beautifully prepared.

Its a small Inn with only 3 rooms, a small well stocked bar plus dining area. very friendly atmosphere.

  • Diane Daniels

  • September 2013

Not bad

A nice small hotel, female partner of couple who run it very friendly, male not so.

Room bit small but very high quality decor and finish. Well equipped. Food not that great for me as veggie. Male half of partnership not so friendly and seemed bit grumpy. Not able to access room until after 5pm which was tad inconvenient. Beautiful setting and female owner very chatty in morning at breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Would probably stay again but my husband found the bedroom too squashy in size.

  • Jane S

  • August 2013

Normandy Arms

So good that we recommended to a friend as soon as we returned home, who booked immediately.

  • Ron W

  • July 2013

Friendly and Peaceful

We were received with a professional friendliness.

The room attractive and comfortable, the bathroom facilities were modern and efficient. Being an old building in a charming village setting it has a wonderfully attractive feel, but means that access to the rooms is by way of a steep staircase. Once negotiated, the room was beautifully peaceful and well worth the climb. The food and service were first class.