The Grange

4

19 SOUTHBOURNE ROAD, ST. AUSTELL, PL25 4RU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew Sellars

  • February 2015

Honeymoon

We arrived early and were met by friendly owners.

Very friendly and personalised all way through our stay. Food was excellent and cooked fresh to order - room was clean and bed covered in rose petals on arrival. Great room - great location - great food all hosted by friendly owners.

  • Laura S

  • February 2015

Very cosy

We had a very nice weekend, small place but very clean and very friendly staff.

  • C Whalley

  • December 2014

Outstanding

My first b&b experience and it was truly unforgettable.

I haven't stopped singing their praises to everyone. I would absolutely return. The room was stunning, equipped with a stunning en suite and the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was fantastic and cooked to order. Honestly do not have a single negative about the place.

  • N Jellicoe

  • December 2014

Welcoming and Friendly

The Grange is a small B&B with three guest rooms.

We stayed in the loft suite which was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

  • E Lenz

  • November 2014

Highly recommended

From the moment we arrived until we left the attention given to us was first class.

Very comfortable room and great bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful advice regarding restaurants and directions in the area.

  • Tim L

  • September 2014

Great bedroom with real character, fabulous breakfast

Brief one-night stay on business visit to the area.

Late booking and unable to stay at usual places. Took a chance on a new guest-house/B&B with a last-minute discount. Not disappointed. Far better than the alternative which was the faceless Travelodge just down the road!

  • Y Kang

  • September 2014

Overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was a bit small.

  • Simon S

  • July 2014

Top quality very well looked after hotel

This Hotel had the best room I have stayed in, in my life and due to me working away weekly I have stayed in quite a few hotel rooms.

There were Thornton's chocolate's by the tea and coffee making facility's, a mini fridge (as in half size of a kitchen fridge) though this would of been nice if it was pre chilled, dressing gowns, posh fixtures and fittings and a very large wall mounted on a swing arm TV couldn't of asked for more. now for the bad points the car park is minute and I found myself being blocked in by other guests, and breakfast is served round a dining table so everyone sits together. other than these small points it was best hotel ive been to so far and would defiantly go again

  • K Bishop

  • June 2014

Really enjoyable stay, good selection at breakfast and the box of chocolate Thortons in the room was a very nice touch

  • Sue D

  • May 2014

Nothing too much trouble

We could not fault any aspect of our stay at the Grange.

Our hosts were friendly and helpful in every respect. By their recommendation for an evening meal, we found Charlestown, a gem of a place which we certainly would not have found by ourselves. The room was spotlessly clean and furnished to the highest standard. Breakfast offered a wide choice and hot options cooked to order. Would not hesitate to return or to recommend to others.