No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mezzé at the Warwick Arms

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Mezzé at the Warwick Arms, Upper Bristol Road, , Clutton, BS39 5TA
The Warwick Arms is a large and welcoming 19th century inn on the main A37 at Clutton in Somerset. It was formerly a coaching inn positioned on the main route between Bristol town and its flourishing port and the important cathedral cities of Wells and Exeter. Mezze at the Warwick Arms brings modern Mediterranean-style dining to the A37. Gateway to the West without sacrifising the wonderful historic surroundings and traditional ambiance of an old coaching stop. This lovely old inn has been redecorated to a high standard with the downstairs bars being opened out into lovely light restaurant areas with the old fireplace restored to provide a cosy and welcoming atmosphere. The old rooms upstairs have undergone an extensive restoration to their original use as guest rooms .The restoration of these 8 beautifully appointed rooms in the newly refurbished 1st floor accommodation has created a delightful Boutique style country inn hotel. There is an outdoor restaurant situated in the substantial lawned garden, which has recently been redesigned to include a more comfortable area to eat and drink. Mezze welcomes children and our smaller Mezze style dishes of food and our informal flexible dining arrangements encourages the kids to try out new foods as well as old favorites. There is a fenced play area in full view of the outside tables with plenty of space for children to run around and enjoy a little freedom. There are eight beautifully decorated en-suite rooms, which are brand new and fully equipped to ensure our guests have the most relaxing and pleasant stay.
Picture of Mezzé at the Warwick Arms, Clutton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v/good
I will come back

Reviewed by
peter eley

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mezze has been completed refurbished and give first class rooms and food.The staff are very pleasant would definately go back to stay there if we are on business in that area again.

Reviewed by
b rowe

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Bristol
Very pleasant accommodation and nice bar area with a good selection of beers. Very good service, comfortable room, although a desk or table to work at would have been helpful - there was space in the room, in my opinion. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Nick D

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mezze
Quite a lot of noise from landing, squeeky floor and loud voices. Stair and landing carpet could do with replacing.

Reviewed by
M Sibborn

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Stayed for 2 nights while attending a wedding in the area. Very clean, welcoming hotel with comfortable bed and nicely decorated. Awesome cooked breakfast and tasty mezze food. Excellent beer garden too for sunny days.

Reviewed by
C Annand

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, we would definitely stay here again, the room was very clean and comfortable and the food was very good too.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis in the country
Clean rooms; excellent food; superb hospitality; I've paid x4 for this level of professionalism in the past.
Would jump at the chance to stay there again if work sends me that way!

Reviewed by
A Gallagher

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Would defiantly Stay here again. Food really good. Rooms are too a high standard. Wish we had stayed another night.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Dunn

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mezze at Clutton
Suite had a great bed but no wardrobe or drawers or dressing table. Everything in the hotel seems half finished. Restaurant seems nice but bits of the furniture dropped off. Went into our room for the first time to find someone had used the toilet and had not flushed! The hotel has potential but need a to be finished and more care taken.

Reviewed by
Malcolm H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow ! What a great find!
Fantastic boutique hotel. Great reception on arrival. Room very comfortable, clean, and well furnished. Food selection totally different to any other hotel I've stayed in. What a pleasant surprise.
(Even the natives were friendly and hospitable.)
Will certainly stay here again if working anywhere within 50 miles - it's work the drive.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next