You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Boathouse


The Boathouse Newbridge Road, Bath, BA1 3NB

Price From 203.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • george g

  • October 2016

Lovely stay

Nice rooms and location with a great breakfast

  • Melissa B

  • August 2016

Standard double

Overpriced and very noisy fan and could hear lorry reversing very early.

Breakfast not really good enough for £127.50 b&b

  • Bob Chambers

  • April 2016

Nice place

First time I have stopped at this hotel.

fist class, looked after well not just the night time when arrived fairly late but also the next morning when catching up on work with a colleague. Excellent would recommend to others.

  • Michelle Bee

  • March 2016

Perfect location for the Bath Half

We booked this hotel as my wife and I were running the Bath Half, a last minute change of plan meant our daughter needed to come with us and the hotel offered to put a fold up bed in our room to accommodate her.

The House Keeping ladies were very friendly and nothing was too much bother even changing a sheet they weren't happy with. The room (8) was warm, very clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet. Breakfast was varied and well cooked and presented. The waitress serving was polite and made sure we had everything we wanted. If you are running the Bath Half next year book the Boathouse early. Right next to the P&R which made getting in and out for the run a doodle.

  • T Woods

  • November 2015

Exceeded expectations

A very nice hotel in a picturesque location.

Staff were friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and of a good size with the usual facilities. Food was excellent. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Lisa M

  • October 2015

One night in bath

The venue is lovely, situated on the River Avon.

The Boat house is clean and beautifully decorated through out. The meal we had from the restaurant was very good. We were however a little disappointed with our room - we had booked a standard room which stated it was “beautifully decorated with a imac and free internet” the room was nice but the wardrobe had no door, there was a mismatch of furniture including a random standard lamp unplugged in the corner and a free standing large mirror, there was no Imac either and when we queried this at reception we were told that they do not know how that got on the details and they had a similar issue with another customer, I contacted late rooms and they said the venue had full control on room descriptions so who knows. Also we must have been right above the kitchen as all we could smell was stale cooking fat. However the bed was very comfy and the venue was right next to a park and ride which enabled us a couple of hours in Bath stress free.

  • Philip Y

  • August 2015

The Boathouse

We ate at lunch time, the food was excellent and the service very good.

The only issue with the room was,the bed was a bit hard but not too much of a problem for a one night stay. The breakfast was first class.

  • Linda L

  • June 2015

Clean and comfortable hotel, lovely setting, very convenient for Park and Ride.

Only had one gripe - the bathroom/toilet door.

It's a full length saloon type double door that has no lock. With the window open it had a tendency to swing open - not everyone wants to see their travelling companion sitting on the throne. Also quite disconcerting from the inside, trying to keep it closed for some privacy.

Other than that, no complaints.

  • Claire J

  • May 2015

Beautiful location for any age

Hotel was lovely.

Views were stunning. If you get the opportunity, have a walk around the grounds and up the river. Town is not far away, but you'd think you were no where near a town for the beautiful surroundings.

Room was immaculate.

Recommend the full English breakfast in the morning. Keeps you going for the day ahead if you venture into the town.

There were young couples and older couples and the hotel was perfect for both.

Highly recommend a stop here.

  • D Pearson

  • March 2015

Room 4

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Food was excellent

Bed lights were too dim to read by.