You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pack of Cards

4

Pack of Cards, High Street, Combe Martin, EX340ET

Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phillip H

  • May 2016

Great Stay

This is the second time we have stayed here, and as with last year this was a very relaxing stay.

The staff were all very helpful and polite nothing seemed to be too much trouble to them. The rooms have a sort of old world charm to them and although it is also a Pub it was extremely quite at night. My Granddaughter has moved to Coombe Martin to Live so it gives us the perfect excuse to visit and we will be staying at The Pack of Cards when we visit again.

  • joan c

  • April 2016

Birthday treat

I took my husband as a birthday treat, we where welcomed as soon as we walked in, shown to our room which was lovely and in keeping with the age of the property.

Everything was clean and tidy with added touches in the bathroom. Breakfast was spot on we also ate in the restaurant both nights very enjoyable.

  • D Worsfold

  • February 2016

Great stay!

Room was a bit cold and no wifi connection in the rooms, but as it is an old building it was understandable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and although it was the new chefs first night, the food was spectacular!

  • I Mcnabb

  • December 2015

Would Highly Reccomend

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the room was spacious and clean with plenty of storage for clothes.

  • Alison Sansom

  • October 2015

Friendly staff.

Comfortable bed. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Lovely location with excellent parking facilities.

  • PATRICIA W

  • September 2015

Olde Worlde Pub

Pleasant accommodation in old 2 star listed pub.

Dining rooms good but was disappointed in the bar area although it was popular with the locals. The en-suite was tiny and you couldn't close the door except by holding on to it when you were sat on the loo!. I did point this out on the first day but it wasn't rectified. Breakfast was excellent but was disappointed that the room wasn't cleaned during our stay. 4 poster bed was comfortable although some of the bedding and also the shower mat need renewing

We did enjoy our stay but it would have been better if some of the above were fixed

  • HANNAH R

  • September 2015

Flexible with room allocation, excellent food

Quieter than expected in the room, comfy beds.

Electric shower took ages to run warm but it did in the end which is the main thing. Excellent food, quality and portion size, in the restaurant.

  • PETER A

  • September 2015

brilliant

friendly, warm, breakfast supper

  • Julie W

  • September 2015

Clean lovely hotel

Stayed the Sunday to Tuesday and the rooms are clean we stayed in the Rose room but undoubtedly the Fuschia room is the best.

Our mattress was a little hard for me but my partner who has a back problem was ok with it. As we said, you can't please everyone. We ate in the restaurant on Sunday and had the lunch menu

The Pork was great and I had lamb which was nice too

Overall a lovely hotel, good service, and polite and friendly

  • Fred Weimer

  • July 2015

Pack O' Cards

Had a lovely stay at the Pack O Cards.

The rooms were appointed nicely & very clean it. The staff were friendly& helpful. The food was brilliant. We liked it so much we booked another night.