You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pack of Cards

4

Pack of Cards, High Street, Combe Martin, EX340ET

Price From 130.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bryan Bradley

  • August 2016

A Place to Visit More Than Once

This place is a little gem.

From the very warm welcome when we arrived through to the sincere cheerio when we left I cannot fault it. Excellent room with very comfortable bed. Shower not as powerful as you may want but still OK. Breakfast from cereal right up to full english and anything in between cannot be faulted. Large outside beer garden. Perfect for families. It is so popular in the village that you may have to wait a bit for your evening meal, but its worth it. Will I stay again. You bet we will.

  • James G

  • August 2016

Excellent place, especially for the price

Stayed two nights in July and loved it.

Great food (in particular the calamari) and very friendly, chatty owners. Lively in the evenings with a nice beer garden. Easy access to the beach and local amenities. Highly recommended.

  • d nield

  • August 2016

Brilliant B&B

Lovely bed and breakfast.

Staff professional and friendly. Owners made us feel welcome. Room was clean and every amenity catered for. DVD in room with films free for rainy nights. Breakfast was really nice as was on site restaurant. Brilliant beer garden with play areas for children.would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for families or couples. My partner especially enjoyed the Cornish larger.will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Gary R

  • July 2016

The Pack of Cards

Great place, room was first class and very friendly staff, will be going back

  • Sue D

  • July 2016

Lovely hotel

We had a lovely last minute stay at the pack o cards and would book again.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good.

  • J White

  • June 2016

Enjoyed our 3 night break

Staff very friendly and helpful.

We could choose any combination of breakfast, the scrambled eggs were fluffy and tasty, and my husband enjoyed his full English. We only had one evening meal (as we visited other towns during our stay), both our meals were delicious. The only negative comment was the fact that although the towels were soft it took ages to get ourselves dry. I mentioned it to our host Debbie who said that as other guests had mentioned this they had stopped using fabric conditioner. Perhaps the water is so soft down there that it made no difference. The Rose bedroom was spotless. The large garden was immaculate.

  • Phillip H

  • May 2016

Great Stay

This is the second time we have stayed here, and as with last year this was a very relaxing stay.

The staff were all very helpful and polite nothing seemed to be too much trouble to them. The rooms have a sort of old world charm to them and although it is also a Pub it was extremely quite at night. My Granddaughter has moved to Coombe Martin to Live so it gives us the perfect excuse to visit and we will be staying at The Pack of Cards when we visit again.

  • joan c

  • April 2016

Birthday treat

I took my husband as a birthday treat, we where welcomed as soon as we walked in, shown to our room which was lovely and in keeping with the age of the property.

Everything was clean and tidy with added touches in the bathroom. Breakfast was spot on we also ate in the restaurant both nights very enjoyable.

  • D Worsfold

  • February 2016

Great stay!

Room was a bit cold and no wifi connection in the rooms, but as it is an old building it was understandable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and although it was the new chefs first night, the food was spectacular!

  • I Mcnabb

  • December 2015

Would Highly Reccomend

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the room was spacious and clean with plenty of storage for clothes.