Reviews - The Pack of Cards

4

Pack of Cards, High Street, Combe Martin, EX340ET

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fred Weimer

  • July 2015

Pack O' Cards

Had a lovely stay at the Pack O Cards.

The rooms were appointed nicely & very clean it. The staff were friendly& helpful. The food was brilliant. We liked it so much we booked another night.

  • Peter H

  • July 2015

pack of cards comes up trumps!

We stayed in the fuschia room for 7 days.

A lovely, clean, and well run hotel, the staff were very helpful, surrounded by stunning countryside, this is the perfect place for a peaceful break. Be prepared to put on weight with the great breakfast!

  • Derek Ebrey

  • June 2015

A great base for local attractions

I always measure the quality of a stay with if I'd return to the same place or not....

The pack of cards is definitely a returner, the rooms were clean, comfortable and fairly roomy compared with similar places and the quality of the food was superb making the whole stay value for money. The owner shown interest in the guests and offered appropriate advice for things to do and see in the local area. We'll certainly be staying again next year using it as a base for a trip to Lundy island and exploring the national park.

  • r Page

  • June 2015

Marvellous overnight stay

We extended our North Devon holiday by stopping one night at the Pack O Cards.

We had a lovely spacious room that really felt like home from home. The staff were helpful and the food top quality. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Christopher L

  • June 2015

A delightful break

With only 24 hours notice, we picked on the Pack of Cards as LateRooms.com indicated that there was still a room available.

A warm greeting on arrival, shown to our room (the Coral) and immediately felt pleased that we had made a good choice.

A 20 minute walk to the cove and back, and we were ready for a drink and dinner. The meal was superb, and our waiter, Charlie, exceptionally good. A quiet night in our comfortable room (the free Wi-Fi was spasmodic but eventually came up on the iPad) followed by a cooked breakfast, rounded off an excellent stay.

  • Maureen H

  • April 2015

Relaxing Break

This was a last minute decision to have a weekend away with family, and what a great decision we made coming here it was quiet friendly and has a wonderful bay close by.

We had a wonderful relaxing break and return home refreshed and ready for the rigors of work again, we couldn't fault this little hotel for any reason already thinking of another break here later in the year.

  • Steven Hill

  • April 2015

Great nights stay

Quirky place to stay in.

Excellent service throughout the stay. Really friendly staff.

  • Jackie Hill

  • March 2015

Unusual but nice

very pleasant stay.

The room was very comfortable, clean & tidy.

  • lana f

  • March 2015

A weekend to say good bye

I have never been to combe martin .

A family friend passed away and I wanted to attend the funeral to say goodbye . The pack of cards was just up the road & was the perfect place to stay .

  • A Doherty

  • January 2015

Does what it said on the tin

Room was good, nice and clean, not too noisy enough space to move about and just like the picture.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble and actually seemed happy to be there. Breakfast was as it described and plenty of it cooked fresh to order. Couldn't complain about a thing, would recommend and would go back again.