Reviews - The Pack of Cards

4

Pack of Cards, High Street, Combe Martin, EX340ET

Price From 153.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Mcnabb

  • December 2015

Would Highly Reccomend

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the room was spacious and clean with plenty of storage for clothes.

  • Alison Sansom

  • October 2015

Friendly staff.

Comfortable bed. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Lovely location with excellent parking facilities.

  • PATRICIA W

  • September 2015

Olde Worlde Pub

Pleasant accommodation in old 2 star listed pub.

Dining rooms good but was disappointed in the bar area although it was popular with the locals. The en-suite was tiny and you couldn't close the door except by holding on to it when you were sat on the loo!. I did point this out on the first day but it wasn't rectified. Breakfast was excellent but was disappointed that the room wasn't cleaned during our stay. 4 poster bed was comfortable although some of the bedding and also the shower mat need renewing

We did enjoy our stay but it would have been better if some of the above were fixed

  • HANNAH R

  • September 2015

Flexible with room allocation, excellent food

Quieter than expected in the room, comfy beds.

Electric shower took ages to run warm but it did in the end which is the main thing. Excellent food, quality and portion size, in the restaurant.

  • PETER A

  • September 2015

brilliant

friendly, warm, breakfast supper

  • Julie W

  • September 2015

Clean lovely hotel

Stayed the Sunday to Tuesday and the rooms are clean we stayed in the Rose room but undoubtedly the Fuschia room is the best.

Our mattress was a little hard for me but my partner who has a back problem was ok with it. As we said, you can't please everyone. We ate in the restaurant on Sunday and had the lunch menu

The Pork was great and I had lamb which was nice too

Overall a lovely hotel, good service, and polite and friendly

  • Fred Weimer

  • July 2015

Pack O' Cards

Had a lovely stay at the Pack O Cards.

The rooms were appointed nicely & very clean it. The staff were friendly& helpful. The food was brilliant. We liked it so much we booked another night.

  • Peter H

  • July 2015

pack of cards comes up trumps!

We stayed in the fuschia room for 7 days.

A lovely, clean, and well run hotel, the staff were very helpful, surrounded by stunning countryside, this is the perfect place for a peaceful break. Be prepared to put on weight with the great breakfast!

  • Derek Ebrey

  • June 2015

A great base for local attractions

I always measure the quality of a stay with if I'd return to the same place or not....

The pack of cards is definitely a returner, the rooms were clean, comfortable and fairly roomy compared with similar places and the quality of the food was superb making the whole stay value for money. The owner shown interest in the guests and offered appropriate advice for things to do and see in the local area. We'll certainly be staying again next year using it as a base for a trip to Lundy island and exploring the national park.

  • r Page

  • June 2015

Marvellous overnight stay

We extended our North Devon holiday by stopping one night at the Pack O Cards.

We had a lovely spacious room that really felt like home from home. The staff were helpful and the food top quality. I would definitely recommend a stay here.