You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Blackbird Inn

3

A38 Wellington - Taunton Rd Nr West Buckland, WELLINGTON, TA21 9HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shaun Morgan

  • August 2016

Amazing Hospitality

Can not recommend the Blackbird enough, the accommodation is brilliant, the staff are very friendly, the food is amazing and the locals are very talkative and welcoming.

  • J Locke

  • July 2016

4-night stay at Blackbird Inn

Found the Blackbird Inn on Laterooms.com and decided to stay as it was close to where I was working and a good price.

Really enjoyed my stay, so much that I have booked again. Room was spacious, clean and ideal for one person. Decided to have evening meals in the restaurant and the food was great. Would highly recommend.

  • Pauline H

  • May 2015

Good clean room, we did think the bathroom was a bit dark but that's us being picky.

Really liked Wellington and would definitely return

  • John Williams

  • April 2015

The Blackbird Inn

a comfortable stay in all respects

  • Elaine R

  • March 2015

Pleasant

Only comment is about the service for the evening meal.

The menu did say that everything was freshly cooked, so there might be a wait. However, the restaurant was not busy and we waited over 30 minutes for our meal. I wonder how long we would have waited if it had been busy.

  • J Edney

  • February 2015

Very good

On the whole, very good.

Bathroom needed modernising and the shower was poor but otherwise the room was great - spacious, clean and very comfortable. Food in the bar was very good too.

  • Jonathan S

  • February 2015

Overnight B & B stay.

A good old country inn with plenty of character.

The room was clean and comfortable and warm. The local ales were in good condition and interesting. I had an excellent ham, eggs and chips supper, plenty of it. Friendly, helpful staff and all in all couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Peter McElwee

  • November 2014

My Experience

Everything was excellent,accommodation,food,service and quality.The only problem we had was that you had not specified to the Blackbird owners that we required a twin room and and they had to give us a double,as they had no twin available,but to be fair they ended up sorting out a single as well to save any problems.

  • Ruth plumb

  • October 2014

We both enjoyed. Staying at blackbird

  • Margaret E

  • October 2014

Very friendly, homely service.