No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Blackbird Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
A38 Wellington - Taunton Rd Nr West Buckland, WELLINGTON, TA21 9HX
Phil & Keirsten extend a very warm welcome to you to The Blackbird Inn

With a Double Room costing only £60.00 per couple Bed & Breakfast and as little as £40.00 for a single The Blackbird Inn makes the ideal spot to stay whether it be as a stopover before continuing your journey or a longer stay to explore the beautiful Somerset Countryside.

We are situated on the main A38 and are very easy to find and less than 5 minutes from the M5 motorway.

Famous for food: Our menu offers many of the traditional favourites sourced using local suppliers and using only the finest and freshest ingredients.

Our Bar is very well stocked with 3 Local Real Ales, 2 local Ciders, Stouts, Bitters & 3 Lagers. Plus a comprehensive wine list of wines from around the world as well as lovely Bean to cup coffee.

We are pleased to be able to offer our customers free WiFi.
Picture of The Blackbird Inn, WELLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, homely service.

Reviewed by
Margaret E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, friendly, clean hotel
although on the A38 the noise was not a problem due to good double glazing. The room was fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable (essential for my 6.3 height). Good local feel to the public house and friendly staff welcome.

Reviewed by
J Plumb

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
G Miller

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub
This was a nice stay, food was good, staff really friendly, next to a busy road, which did wake us up early in the morning, but then we did have the windows wide open, being a warm evening. All in all a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
A Baskett

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Throssell's overnight stay
We were cordially received and well treated during our stay. The Beer, Food and service were all excellent.

Reviewed by
M Throssell

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
One night stay here as a break on way to cornwall. Slept well in clean comfortable room and had a fab breakfast to start us off in the morning. Would def stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
L Madden

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Good to be able to stay somewhere comfortable with good food and beer

Reviewed by
Yvonne Rowse

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean, and with a comfortable bed. Evening meal was good value as was breakfast. Reception was friendly and helpful. Down side was that the car park was on the opposite side of the main A38 and on a bend - so you took your life in your hands when crossing with heavy suitcases.

Reviewed by
R Paragreen

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but excellent value for money
Only stayed i night but would definetly use again: easy parking; comfy bed; nice hot shower. All you need and at good value. Particularly appreciated the packed lunch in lieu of breakfast which was left for me when I left at 6:30 am! Many thanks. Lee

Reviewed by
Lee Harrington

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding value for money
Lovely accomadation, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and staff very polite and helpful

Reviewed by
laura b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next