No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Swan Hill Road, Colyford, Colyton, EX24 6QQ
Yeoman's Acre is characterful period former farmhouse situated in the pretty village of Colyford. An ideal location for exploring the best of both West Dorset and East Devon, the village is just 1.5 miles from the coast at Seaton and overlooking the Axe Estuary. We have four en-suite bed and breakfast rooms, plus two one-bedroom self catering holiday cottages. Our rooms have all been redecorated and refurbished in 2014. We serve a Full English Breakfast every morning, accompanied by coffee and tea, cereals, toasts and fresh juice.
Picture of Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Colyton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very highly recommended
Lovely clean and modern room, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Very welcoming, Des and Yvonne make you feel like a valued guest. All the rooms and bathrooms have been upgraded in the last year. There is also a pretty private garden area which can be used for barbeques or just relaxing. Very conveniently situated within a few miles of the coast and local beauty spots. I definitely will be staying at Yeoman's Acre again.

Reviewed by
Ros Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
A wonderful place to stay

Reviewed by
a senior

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B&B
This is a great place with great hosts. We had a very pleasant stay and will return

Reviewed by
John A

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
We had a two night stay that was faultless really. Clean, newly decorated accommodation. , excellent breakfast in a quiet but connected location. 5 mins to the park and ride for lyme regis. Good luck to Des and Yvonne our friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just superb.
The friendliness, comfort and attention to detail could not bettered. It was ideally situated for our short break and would not hesitate to stay here again if visiting this beautiful part of England.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B&B
Nice people nice room no complaints.
the only thing i would mention is not enough sugar in room
lots of B&Bs are guilty of this, it is annoying if like us you like this two or three cups of tea in the evening and morning.
I would still highly recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
paul d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B
This is a B&B which is extremely friendly and welcoming without being too much. Des and Yvonne will know your names, remember what you have and nothing is too much trouble. We felt extremely relaxed and happy to be there. Their attention to detail in the rooms was lovely, everything crisp and clean. We would definitely stay again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew O

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
warm welcome, clean and lovely room and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service. Greeted by name on arrival and taken to room and provided with a tour of the facilities. Offerred fresh milk for tea making. Gluten free arrangements were in place in spite of late booking.

Reviewed by
H Dingwall

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay,lovely room, the host's were friendly, not over the top, breakfast loads.
Nice pub across the road.

Reviewed by
Stewart Bristow

From Portland , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next