No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
16 Lower Town, Sampford Peverell, , Tiverton, EX16 7BJ
This traditional Devon village Inn is situated in the heart of Sampford Peverell, near Tiverton, backing on to the Grand Western Canal. We offer great food, local cask conditioned ales, fine wines and comfortable accommodation. We have six (newly refurbished) spacious and light en suite bedrooms, including a four poster room and family rooms. The Globe Inn offers an extensive menu, from breakfasts and lunch time light snacks to a la carte meals and carveries in our bars, restaurant and function rooms. All our products are locally sourced and our meat is farm assured with full traceability. Our fish is fresh from West Country ports. This means to you as our customers the finest quality available and the security of knowing that what you get on your plate is honest quality that benefits the local economy. Our children's menu has been carefully put together to ensure all products are free of any preservatives and contain only whole products. Breakfasts are available daily from 8am - 11am. Carvery available Friday and Saturday evenings and all day on Sundays. Saturday and Sunday - food served all day. There is a sheltered courtyard area with an outside wide screen television, and an enclosed lawned beer garden with children's play equipment giving plenty of room for alfresco dining. Sampford Peverell enjoys an excellent location within a 5 minute drive from the M5 at junction 27, approximately 5 miles from Tiverton and the mainline railways station at Tiverton Parkway is within a mile walk. The location makes a convenient base for touring in Dartmoor and Exmoor and both the north and south Devon coasts are within easy reach.
Picture of The Globe Inn, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spacious and cleen, staff freindly and very helpfull, would strongly recommend to any one
Food was amazing staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
david williams

From Banbury, England
Who stayed in September 2014

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Nice stay
    I stayed there with my son on a fishing weekend. The room was basic but clean. I was looking forward to a bath but the valve on the taps was not working and so the water only came out of the shower. Not a big problem. The room was noisy up until midnight with music in the bar downstairs but if you book into a pub then you must expect that. Staff helpful and Breakfasts very nice. Evening meals in Restaurant area very nice and good value.

    Reviewed by
    roger c

    From UK
    Who stayed in August 2014

    Group of men

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Very good accommodation - for price- food @ staff excellent
    would definately stop at Globe Inn again,food and staff top quality.

    Reviewed by
    David Mitchell

    From Diss, UK
    Who stayed in August 2014

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Stop over
    Handy for the M5 and set in a nice village. The owners have only just taken over but there are only minor things to tidy up with the exception of the requirement of triple glazing to the front rooms on the main street. The traffic noise was the only down point, family room nice and large, breakfast was well cooked and presented, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Reviewed by
    Michael Gribbon

    From Dunfermline, UK
    Who stayed in August 2014

    Family

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Lovely stay
    Lovely staff even if we were late booking in.

    Reviewed by
    T Thorley

    From Derby, UK
    Who stayed in August 2014

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Decent Accommodation and Services
    The experience here is very variable. If you find yourself booked into rooms fronting the main road, you may well have a noisy night. Rooms facing the other way are fine.
    Light sleepers may well find themselves massively disturbed by a huge event which seems to take place around midnight every night for about 20 minutes. A vast hammering occurs in the pipework: it eventually subsides and doesn't recur, which is nice to know if you fancy a spot of sleep.
    Once I'd worked this out, it didn't bother me (I stayed here for a couple of nights), but it might make for a hopeless experience for a single night guest.

    Reviewed by
    Phil Taylor

    From Bridgwater, UK
    Who stayed in December 2013

    Travelling alone

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Excellent value for money! Traditional pub accomodation & character with great food. Will stay again

    Reviewed by
    Colin W

    From UK
    Who stayed in November 2013

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Globe Inn Review
    Helpful, friendly staff with good food and drink. Did not get the 4 poster bed that we booked (allegedly a Late Rooms issue) and room furniture was very fragile.

    Reviewed by
    Phil Clifton

    From Northwich, UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Great place to stay
    Good food nice quiet room just what you need.

    Reviewed by
    A Kirk

    From Nottingham, UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Travelling alone

    View Older Reviews

    Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

    All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.