The Globe Inn

4

16 Lower Town, Sampford Peverell,, Tiverton, EX16 7BJ

Price From 135.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin Marsh

  • January 2015

Excellent stay.

Really nice room, very quite great food and very good hospitality.

Will definitely stop there again.

  • g ross

  • November 2014

Weekend stay

The staff were very friendly, the rooms were typically Devon style and comfortable and i would or will stay again, the locals were also friendly in the bar area, i felt very comfortable being there on my own which can be quite boring in lots of places.

  • D Evans

  • November 2014

warm and comfortable

woken very early by doors closing nearby and voices and chairs scrapping on floor underneath presumably by cleaners.

Door to bathroom in family room wouldn't close. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only reason we wouldn't come again is because of the early morning noise otherwise we were happy with everything else.

  • S watts

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay

Wonderful stay warm welcome friendly staff

Breakfast very filling recommend this establishment to everyone

  • B Fever

  • September 2014

warm welcome

Wonderful stay at the globe.

Everyone was very warm, friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend.

  • david williams

  • September 2014

Room was spacious and cleen, staff freindly and very helpfull, would strongly recommend to any one

Food was amazing staff very friendly.

  • roger c

  • August 2014

Nice stay

I stayed there with my son on a fishing weekend.

The room was basic but clean. I was looking forward to a bath but the valve on the taps was not working and so the water only came out of the shower. Not a big problem. The room was noisy up until midnight with music in the bar downstairs but if you book into a pub then you must expect that. Staff helpful and Breakfasts very nice. Evening meals in Restaurant area very nice and good value.

  • David Mitchell

  • August 2014

Very good accommodation - for price- food @ staff excellent

would definately stop at Globe Inn again,food and staff top quality.

  • Michael Gribbon

  • August 2014

Stop over

Handy for the M5 and set in a nice village.

The owners have only just taken over but there are only minor things to tidy up with the exception of the requirement of triple glazing to the front rooms on the main street. The traffic noise was the only down point, family room nice and large, breakfast was well cooked and presented, staff very helpful and friendly.

  • T Thorley

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Lovely staff even if we were late booking in.