You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Trickys

Tolgus Mount, Redruth, TR15 3TA

Price From 143.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • michael s

  • October 2016


Good accommodation for the price, clean and friendly.

  • john F

  • January 2016

Draughty window's

Although the room was comfortable and so was the bed the window vent was letting in a force 9 gale which made it very cold whilst working at the desk.

Heating would not compensate !!.

  • Adams A

  • November 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than the photos and the name suggest.

Staff very pleasant and efficient. Rooms a little dated but good and very clean. I would stay again.

  • Ian Deumayne Jones

  • June 2015

Last minute booking but was very serviceable without being memorable

A little lacking in character but clean and quiet.

  • sarah g

  • June 2015


We enjoyed our stay at trickys.

The room was quiet and had a variety of hot drinks. The shower was good and hot. Breakfast was lovely and the receptionist was very helpful. A few tiny things could be improved to make it even better. These are a new kettle in the room, larger cups and better toiletries in the bathroom- definitely take your own.

We also had a great meal at the restaurant bar. The portions are very big and there was a nice range of food to eat. The desserts looked amazing but we were to full to try them.

Also beware of sat nav directions we ended up on a very narrow rocky road and had to turn round having come in from the direction of cambourne. It is well signposted on the main road as we finally discovered.

  • Nicholas Reeve

  • April 2015

room ok no food

Room was adequate but the big problem was we had to leave site to find somewhere to eat.

Reception staff ttold us they reserved tables for guests in the large restaurant but staff told us there was no space available for guests which is totally UNPROFESSIONAL. I would advise only staying here if you've eaten before you arrive or research somewhere you can go to eat

  • john F

  • January 2015

Warm, cozy and a very comfortable bedroom and a very good restaurant

  • Terry Hill

  • January 2015

A really great hotel.

Best hotel, quiet, excellent food and best nights sleep I've ever had.