Trickys

0

Tolgus Mount, Redruth, TR15 3TA

Price From 153.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicholas Reeve

  • April 2015

room ok no food

Room was adequate but the big problem was we had to leave site to find somewhere to eat.

Reception staff ttold us they reserved tables for guests in the large restaurant but staff told us there was no space available for guests which is totally UNPROFESSIONAL. I would advise only staying here if you've eaten before you arrive or research somewhere you can go to eat

  • john F

  • January 2015

Warm, cozy and a very comfortable bedroom and a very good restaurant

  • Terry Hill

  • January 2015

A really great hotel.

Best hotel, quiet, excellent food and best nights sleep I've ever had.

  • m williams

  • October 2014

I will stay again as it was better than average

French onion Soup was excellent.

Disappointed with my main course, had Chicken and vegetable pie. It wasn't a pie it was cooked chicken (well overcooked and not very good) with overcooked vegetables with a sauce poured over it, with a pastry top.

  • T Watts

  • October 2014

Very peaceful and plesent stay just what we wanted.

  • Scott Carr

  • October 2014

A truly excellent out of the way little, but gives big hotel.

I was more than pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the out of the way quiet hotel, met by very pleasant reception staff, and a very presentable room with plenty of facilities.

Breakfast in the morning was more than welcomed and served by lovely staff, and hot and well cooked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Arthur G

  • September 2014

Excellence All Round

Everything was fine.

We arrived later than normal, around 8:30 pm. Reception was closed but the restaurant and bar staff had everything in hand. They were ready for us and there were no hitches at all. We had an excellent dinner, then went off to the room and found everything to the highest standard. AN all-round excellent experience.

  • charles d

  • September 2014

Excellent

I arrived quite late after a long day.

Received a nice welcome (checked in at restaurant, as reception was closed. Rooms are about 50 yds away.) My room was clean, bed comfortable and had a nice view over open fields. I had a light evening meal, but it was very good, and staff very friendly. breakfast stupendous

  • jacqueline b

  • August 2014

Excellent place to stay and would recommend this accommodation.

  • Tracy Ball

  • August 2014

trickys the perfect cornish stay

well what can I say apart from nothing to fault , in a great situation to visit all those Cornish villages .

the food was excellent , freshly cooked , loads to choose for breakfast