No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trickys

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Tolgus Mount, Redruth, TR15 3TA
Tricky's Hotel, bar & restaurant is situated just off the A30, near Redruth. Set in five acres of grounds and offering great food and great value hotel accommodation, it is the perfect venue for weddings, parties, conferences and functions
Picture of Trickys, Redruth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay and would recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
jacqueline b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trickys the perfect cornish stay
well what can I say apart from nothing to fault , in a great situation to visit all those Cornish villages . the food was excellent , freshly cooked , loads to choose for breakfast

Reviewed by
Tracy Ball

From Templecombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trickys pleasure
After a little searching we eventually found the hotel but it was well worth the hunting with easy parking, good facilities and the accommodation ample. The food was tremendous with large portions and value for money a wide selection of beers and wines and the staff very friendly.
We would certainly go back there and would recommend to all our friends.
The hotel was very central for our tours of Cornwall

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Llangadog, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay. Food in restaurant second to none. Every member of staff vvery plpleasant .
The head housekeeper Sarah was just awesome. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was extremely accommodating to all our requests/needs. A lovely natured girl. She certainly deserves a medal. 5 stars to her. Well done Sarah. We will certainly return to stay at Trickys again.

Reviewed by
Susan Rhodes

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip in Cornwall
Enjoyed the stay staff, were very friendly and accommodating, restaurant had a good choice of food with a good atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Lyndon H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute booking
We booked a one night stay at the last minute via Late Rooms
the room was very clean and tidy, free wifi which was easy to connect to and a great breakfast in the morning, staff where friendly and on hand with any issues
Great stay would recommend

Reviewed by
L bekkari

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good - again.
Have stayed before. Friendly, clean - will go again :-)

Reviewed by
Peter L

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and tidy.
Only the shower was a complete let down, it was a pathetic dribble.

Reviewed by
Mike D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable & quiet
Tucked away on the outskirts of Redruth, this place has a well frequented bar/restaurant in the grounds. The accomodation is far enough away so as not to be disturbed by anyone using the bar.
Ideal quite location with the added bonus of a nearby eating and drinking place.

Reviewed by
P Conlon

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next