No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 Tregonwell road, , , Minehead, TA24 5DT
The Waverley is a non-smoking, family run Hotel and the owners Ian & Linda take pride in their hospitality, ensuring that every guest gets the most from their holiday break, however long they should decide to stay. Our Accommodation comprises of comfortably decorated rooms. Here at the Waverley we have to offer, 5 Single Rooms, 3 Twin Rooms, 5 Double Rooms & 1 Family Room, some of which have en-suite facilities. All rooms do have their own wash basins, Televisions and beverage trays. During your stay you will have access to your room at all times, you will also have access to our comfortable guest lounge for relaxing anytime of the day. We are ideally situated within the town. The Waverley offers Bed & Breakfast. Only 3 minutes level walk to the beach, West Somerset Railway and easy access to Exmoor which is a must to be seen in all seasons.
Picture of Waverley Bed & Breakfast, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean rooms and spotless bathroom
very comfortable stay, friendly reception and immaculately clean. food was great, even though i only stayed for breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Collins

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of a let down
On entering the hotel we had a warm welcome, but the room was very shabby. The main window had several greasy child's hand prints, which remained there for the duration of our stay. Carets were very grubby, sink tap came off in our hand several times ! Handle was loose on one mug, when it was changed, the handle totally broke off in my hand. Lucky the mug was nearly empty ! Shower matt not changed, for two days, so soaking on the floor and floor constantly wet (put signs up to ask guest to be mindful of other guests). Breakfast was tasty and plenty of tea and toast, but we were not asked for any preferences of items for breakfast. No beans offered, just tin tomato put on plate :( On our last day, we had to share our table with other guests, which was awkward .. Too many guests, not enough tables.. Maybe stagger breakfast times ?? It was a shame as staff were very pleasant, the place needs a good clean through and a bit of TLC. We will not return here unfortunately.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend away at minehead railway.
repairs to the guest house takeing place on sat when i arrived into early evening being very a bit to loud when one was hopeing for peace and not possible to relax in surroundings.rest of stay ok.

Reviewed by
richard burt

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice...lovely & clean.

Reviewed by
J Lockyer

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

read this review before you book anywhere else
This hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Well situated for all facilities.The room was lovely and everyone was very friendly. Food was great. Would not consider going anywhere else if we go back to Minehead. Forget the 2 star rating it should be at least 3 or 4. An excellent experience and all at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
gordon sanderson

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice friendly place to stay near the steam train station sea front and town centre . you can come and go as you please . I will stay here again .

Reviewed by
alan harris

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Very welcoming, clean and cosy. Excellent service and a wonderful breakfast! Fantastic value for money. Thank you very much

Reviewed by
megan herring

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxed comfortable stay
Sharing the bathroom was a small issue iun the morning, but aprt from that every was very good and I would stay again

Reviewed by
David Mulcahy

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we enjoyed our stay at Waverley very much nothing negative to say and would stay again

Reviewed by
glen yarnall

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal b&b for Minehead town and seafront
Very welcoming, informative host, comfortable and quiet room with free wifi. Parked outside on road. Very short walk to town centre and seafront. Nice comfortable lounge and seperate breakfast room with fantastic range of breakfast goodies. All in, great stay and would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next