Reviews - 20 at The Kings


20 Wood Street , ,, Swindon, SN1 4AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • R Budden

  • September 2015

Good value

Nice clean room, albeit quite basic.

Bit noisy though due to the place being a nightclub in the evening. Of course this is not stated when booking through

Fantastic breakfast

  • Z Davies

  • August 2015

20 at The Kings

great hotel.

fabulous food. didnt know it was a nightclub until 3am..but thst was ok for us.

  • Philip D

  • August 2015

Slightly noisy

We stayed mid-week in a room overlooking the Main Street, there was a lot of noise outside, which the hotel couldn't control, but maybe some sort of sound roofing could be fitted, secondary glazing.

the room was quite large and clean, the bathroom was massive, but the shower was a let-down, over the bath, low pressure and very short bursts of hot water. Breakfast was included, it was ok, but the bacon although it smelled nice, was a bit dry. If this is midweek, think I will give the weekend a miss

  • Christine G

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel with bags of character

The nightclub downstairs (which they go to great lengths to inform of before you book) didn't bother us in the slightest but take ear-plugs if very light background noise really affects you.

Great hotel, clean and beautifully decorated and a really warm welcome. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • T Bellis

  • July 2015

Old Town Charm

I booked very late & wasn't expecting much, however I was pleasantly surprised.

The staff were very helpful & friendly. The room was clean & well presented, including tea & coffee making facilities, which was much needed after getting back to my accommodation very late. The only negative to my stay was the location - it was directly opposite the extractor fans for the kitchen, so my room was very noisy up until after 11 & once again from 06:30. A bit better with a closed window, but overall, not much of an issue for the price. The breakfast was delicious & with a large choice. It was cooked to order & there was also a variety of fruit, yoghurt, juice and cereal.

The staff were excellent and I was made to feel very welcome. All in all a great stay in a lovely hotel. Thank you

  • K Scott

  • July 2015

20 at The Kings

I stayed on a Friday night and was aware that the venue has a disco which runs until 3:00 am at weekends.

I didn't find this a problem and it didn't disturb my sleep. Light sleepers might find tiresome, however. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very nice (lots of choice available, and freshly cooked). A pleasant stay!

  • mick reynolds

  • June 2015

our stay

hotel was clean and tidy...staff were helpful and courteous

  • g bennett

  • April 2015

Avoid Saturday Night?

At first I thought I had struck lucky, with a nice room in a nice hotel for a nice price.

However, it was a Saturday night, there was an evening disco attended by loud drunken people through to 3am. also between 11pm and 3.40am there were periodic loud thunder-clap like bouts of bangs - according to the staff, next door emptying their bins!

  • Alan S

  • March 2015

My Stay at the Kings

Excellent boutique hotel well located and presented beautifully.

Excellant Breakfast. Will be back again.

  • p wright

  • February 2015

20 at The Kings

Very nice place.