Ashley House

4

Ashley House, Paradise Lawn,, South Molton, EX36 3DJ

Price From 218.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Duncan S

  • March 2015

Ashley House

The nicest place I have stayed in a long while.

The room was perfect, the The decor and quality of the furnishings simply stunning, the attention to detail throughout is perfect. All this combined with the warmth and welcome of the owner, I would recommend Ashley House to anyone

  • Keith Woods

  • July 2014

Fantastic B&B

I am a frequent traveller and Ashley House South Molton is simply the best B&B I have stayed in.

The rooms are very well finished with excellent quality little touches, the team very friendly and the breakfast was superb.

  • Ian H

  • July 2014

Lovely b&b

Had a wonderful stay at Ashley house and wished we could stay longer.

Great room with lovely touches, really nice hosts and great service all round. Breakfast was really nice too. Basically hotel standard in a bed and breakfast establishment. Would highly recommend and will be staying again

  • C Costa

  • July 2014

Fantastic

  • Barbara H

  • July 2014

Clean and fresh room, lovely food and pleasant atmosphere.

The owners seem committed to ensuring guests have a lovely stay.

  • Jackie E

  • February 2014

What a find!!

Excellent all round.

Made very welcome by Nickie and Jamie. Excellent base for site seeing in North Devon. Nickie very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Breakfast - try the home made jam by Nickie's Mum, delicious!!

  • John Maddox

  • December 2013

home away from home

Personal and friendly outstanding service, room was lovely, breakfast very nice, bed nice and comfortable, great shower and all you need in a room and more, really more than I expected.

Would have to say Ashley house is the best B&B in the U.K. :)

  • Paul O

  • November 2013

Ideal base

Ashley House is very centrally located in S Molton.

My bedroom was spacious and well appointed although the bathroom was small. The owners could not have been more helpful or frindlier

  • A Batty

  • October 2013

Excellent Stay

A very warm welcome after a long day of meetings.

The room was decorated to a high standard and the bed v comfortable. Breakfast was great - local produce and the best homemade jam ever. Have already recommended to family and friends.

  • Alex P

  • August 2013

Excellent B&B well worth the perfect scores

From the friendly greeting on arrival to the delicious homemade fruit salad and jam at breakfast time, I couldn't recommend this B&B more highly.

The room was not massive but was perfectly sufficient. We stayed in the 'classic double' which was accurately described). It was well furnished with probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The decoration was modern but not clinical. Fresh milk was provided in the room for tea and coffee (they rightly prefer that to the longlife cartons) which was a very nice touch. Not knowing the area and arriving at dinner time, we asked for recommendations and got honest (and accurate) opinions - we can recommend the George Hotel restaurant. Breakfast consisted of delicious homemade fruit salad, cereals, juices, full English (or variations of, as desired) with locally sources meat (and eggs from hens in the garden) and toast with homemade jams. Delicious and a great way to start the day. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Ashley House and will indeed look to do so in a few months.