No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camelot Retreat

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Camelot Retreat, 6 Meadow View, , Glastonbury, BA6 8DY
Camelot – A magical, mystical space set in a tranquil location with stunning views of Glastonbury Tor and the meadows. Within easy walking distance of Chalice Well, the Tor, Glastonbury Abbey, The White Spring, Wirral Hill and the High Street. All home comforts await you including spiritual books, DVDs and Videos, TV room and meditation lounge. There are two bathrooms, and a beautiful garden with a pond and water feature to relax by. You may also use the kitchen at any time if you wish to prepare other vegetarian meals. Therapies, readings and courses of Usai,Tibetan, Karuna and Annubis Reiki plus workshops with the angels and ascended masters are available. We are a retreat, we serve a buffet breakfast however guests can make their own cooked breakfast and the kitchen is available for other meals at all times. Bedrooms: All bedrooms have tea and coffee making facilities in a nurturing, peaceful environment. Breakfast: Complimentary breakfast. A sumptuous breakfast buffet is served including cereals, yoghurts, toast, preserves, fruit, orange juice and hot drinks. You are free to use the kitchen to prepare any other vegetarian breakfast of your choice. Bathroom Facilities: There is a large bathroom with shower upstairs and an additional downstairs bathroom with shower for your use during your stay. Garden: Camelot also has a garden with a pond, by which to relax and soak up the atmosphere of this holy place of pilgrimage where legend has it, Joseph of Arimathea brought the Holy Grail and planted the Holy Thorn.
Picture of Camelot Retreat, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loving Energy , very clean friendly BB highly recommended
The BB was lovely , it was good value for money and very clean . I would highly recommend staying here the hospitality was excellent and Valerie is very helpful and she has amazing energy which could be felt throughout her home . The retreat room was lovely and had the most amazing quartz piece which had the most beautiful energy and was lovely to sit in the room and meditate .i am looking forward to going back

Reviewed by
ruby shafi

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Camelot Retreat is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac quite away from the main town of Glastonbury.
The Camelot Retreat is ideally suited to those who want a quiet stay away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.
I stayed in the Egyptian room for two nights and then I was moved to the Krishna room for my last night because my original room had been double booked. Before arriving I was under the impression that the Retreat was about Camelot and maybe King Arthur, but each room is actually named after a particular Deity or culture. The meditation room has an Asian feel which many people will find interesting and uplifting.
Unfortunately while I was staying at the Retreat my mango segments that I had bought for my breakfast disappeared and I just hope who ever had them enjoyed them very much. Luckily there was plenty of fruit for me to eat at breakfast time espcially as I am gluten intolerant.
I came to the Retreat for the Midsummer Festival and to be with my friends and I was a little taken back when I was woken at 8:30am on Sunday morning because the owner could not find the key to the door. Yes, I was the last person in on Saturday night and I put the key on a bowl on top of the fridge after locking up. On Saturday I had been up since 4:00am in the morning for sunrise at the Tor and it was a brilliant weekend nevertheless, especially as a couple of young artistes from a band from Dublin called Elevation Falls played at the top of the Tor, in the town and in the wonder restaurant Pied de Terre, these are my friends and I would not change them for any one.
Once again if you want to experience Glastonbury nightlife think twice about whether you want to stay here because you may find that there is not a taxi and you will have to find your way home when it is.dark.
Thank you for a wonderful activation and I know that Angel Melchizadek was with me every step of the way and will be with me in the future when I return to Glastonbury.

Reviewed by
C Clarkson-Drake

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pure Rejuvenation
Our stay was amazing! Camelot is a very soulful place with positive vibes. We loved the meditation room and spend our evenings there. It was very relaxing to have such kind of a break from a fast paced city life. Our host Valerye was amazing too! We had a lovely chat about our common interests and Valerye also gave us insights on the sacred sites in Glastonbury. Loved it!! We will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
J D'souza

From London, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcoming and peaceful retreat/B&B
Camelot Retreat B&B is situated in a peaceful residential part of Glastonbury, with a stunning view of the Tor from the front of the house/the breakfast table!
Glastonbury centre is about a 10-15 minute walk away through a short cut, which is slightly dark at night time.
The retreat house/B&B offers everything you could need for a peaceful and energising stay. I liked the meditation room (crystals) and free access to the kitchen, the room and bathrooms were clean and functional and Valerye was very welcoming. She sent e-mail confirmation and useful information before my visit to ensure my stay went smoothly.
I would recommend the Camelot Retreat and hope to return/stay longer next time. :-)

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

True peace and relaxation
This was by far the most peaceful place I have been in years. The bed was incredibly comfortable, slept very well and I was blessed to have a room with a great view of The Tor. The rooms are clean and the garden was very nice to sit and listen to nature. The house is situated in a quiet community and easy walking distance to all the attractions in Glastonbury. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Chalice Well and the start of the uphill path to the Tor. It is also about a 10min casual walk to the city center and Glastonbury Abbey, so catching the bus is very simple. Valerye is very nice and a great hostess. I also recommend checking out her website, I was fortunate enough to participate in the multidimensional clearing and definitely life changing. I did not want to leave this little peace of heaven to come back to the daily grind. ha!ha! Would definitely go back and spend more time.

Reviewed by
Joanie Wemken

From USA
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very special and welcoming place
My friend and I had the most agreeable stay at Camelot. Our amazing host, Valerye, made sure that everything was absolutely perfect, from pick up to drop off. Camelot is a very special and peaceful place to stay at. I will definitely be back. Thank you Valerye and the Team :)...

Reviewed by
mouna s

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very peaceful place with magnificient views. Owner was very welcoming, makes you feel like home. I would recommend this.

Reviewed by
S Arora

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camelot retreat - good stay!
Very friendly host, we moved the check in time from afternoon to morning and Valerye was ok with that change. Nice place to stay, and our room had a great view of the Tor!. Wil stay there again.

Reviewed by
Lourdes R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good view of tor from front of house but not within easy walking distance of town centre or tor. Modern family sized house in small cul de sac surrounded by other houses with restricted parking. House and room clean and pleasant decoration but lots of very large crystals around which some people could find too much energy. 2 medium sized shower/bathrooms but potentially shared with owner and 6 guests if all rooms booked . Breakfast was limited choice and help yourself owner did not offer to cook anything but suggested cook an egg yourself . Friendly and welcoming overall satisfied for the one night we stayed.

ManagementResponse

Hello Susan, thank you for your review it was lovely to have you stay at Camelot. As you arrived late evening and were taking the car to the 12.12 party I didnt show you the short cuts to town, chalice well and the tor which are only ten minutes walk, there are also several spaces to park cars opposite the house which is a side road.I think you will agree with the quiet location and i would hardly refer to our cul de sac as built up with only 4houses.I do state buffet breakfast but you have the bonus of using the kitchen at any time for other meals, as you do with the meditation room and tv lounge. I have my own bathroom so the two bathrooms would only ever be used by guests. as you can appreciate all rooms were booked for 12.12 but use of bathroom was not an issue as they were used at different times. hope to see you again.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Wales
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.