You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Camelot Retreat

3

Camelot Retreat, 6 Meadow View,, Glastonbury, BA6 8DY

Price From 126.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Elliott

  • June 2016

Peaceful retreat

A lovely retreat, Valerye & Susie are very welcoming :)

  • Joseph G

  • May 2016

Very good

This is set in a quiet residential location, but within a few minutes walk of Glastonbury town centre.

The east side (front) has excellent views of the Tor. The landlady was very friendly and helpful. This would probably suit visitors to Glastonbury who are interested in Astrology, Reiki, Crystals, Meditation, etc (there are plenty of books about the subject in the house for visitors to read). Also, this is exceptional value for money compared to other accommodation in Glastonbury. I would definitely book here again if I were to return to Glastonbury in the future (which is actually quite likely).

  • allan noble

  • November 2015

Good alternative place to stay

Very friendly manager of accommodation.

Not en-suite but all ok. Food is do it yourself from the fridge. I would stay again.

  • Paul Bentley

  • November 2015

a lovly stay at camelot

a warm welcome awaited us on arrive by Valerye.

You get what Camelot web site tells you a quite

home from home stay, simple breakfast but plenty to choose from you would not leave hungry. A nice peaceful lounge fall of wonders, we stayed for two nights with a couple of friends and enjoyed very much Camelot is what you would expect to find in Glastonbury thanks you Valerye.

  • Andrew S

  • November 2015

Made myself at home

I turned up at Camelot Retreat expecting an ordinary b&b, as I had booked with LateRooms.com and not looked at the CR website, but right from the start Valerye had an informal air about her that made it feel you were visiting a close relative.

She showed me round the house, taking an interest in who I was and what journey I might be on, and then pretty much gave me the run of the house together with other guests. There was a general air of trust and informality lending itself to a setting congenial to inner reflection, particularly while relaxing in the tangibly powerful communal living room. The house is in a peaceful neighbourhood within sight of the Tor, all the local attractions are a short walk away, and should you wish to stay indoors the garden and living room are inducive to relaxation and meditation. I would recommend walking up the Tor after dark to view Glastonbury and Street at night, and also early morning if it is misty - an incredible panorama which is on your doorstep at Camelot Retreat.

  • k phillips

  • August 2015

Camelot Retreat

Made to feel very welcome, plenty of room and very comfortable bed.

Bathrooms and kitchen clean only gave a 5 because of some deceased flies and insects on windowsill I saw when I shut the window.

  • G Blackler

  • August 2015

Camelot Retreat

Valerie is very welcoming, I couldn't comment on the food because I never ate here, but had the best 5 nights sleep I've had in ages.

The house is so calm, relaxing and full of positive energy. Although there is only two bathrooms and the house was fully booked it was never a problem. Would definately stay again.

  • David Dawe

  • July 2015

Valerie is very friendly, helpful & welcoming.

Lovely location within easy reach of Glastonbury town centre & Tor

  • v hauschild

  • July 2015

We were welcomed warmly and picked up by lovely Valerie from bus stop to her home.

The room was comfy and beds cosy, great rest and peaceful sleep. Amazing garden. Valerie offered soy milk upon request and was kind enough to take us back to town with luggage.

  • mark taylor

  • May 2015

Relaxed and spiritual place.

Val has a powerful intuition and is a welcoming host.

There are views of the tor and it's walking distance from the village which is invaluable at busy times when parking is hard to find. Help yourself breakfast allows you to make what you'd like without waste. Lovely meditation room too.