Reviews - Camelot Retreat


Camelot Retreat, 6 Meadow View,, Glastonbury, BA6 8DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • k phillips

  • August 2015

Camelot Retreat

Made to feel very welcome, plenty of room and very comfortable bed.

Bathrooms and kitchen clean only gave a 5 because of some deceased flies and insects on windowsill I saw when I shut the window.

  • G Blackler

  • August 2015

Camelot Retreat

Valerie is very welcoming, I couldn't comment on the food because I never ate here, but had the best 5 nights sleep I've had in ages.

The house is so calm, relaxing and full of positive energy. Although there is only two bathrooms and the house was fully booked it was never a problem. Would definately stay again.

  • David Dawe

  • July 2015

Valerie is very friendly, helpful & welcoming.

Lovely location within easy reach of Glastonbury town centre & Tor

  • v hauschild

  • July 2015

We were welcomed warmly and picked up by lovely Valerie from bus stop to her home.

The room was comfy and beds cosy, great rest and peaceful sleep. Amazing garden. Valerie offered soy milk upon request and was kind enough to take us back to town with luggage.

  • mark taylor

  • May 2015

Relaxed and spiritual place.

Val has a powerful intuition and is a welcoming host.

There are views of the tor and it's walking distance from the village which is invaluable at busy times when parking is hard to find. Help yourself breakfast allows you to make what you'd like without waste. Lovely meditation room too.

  • Maureen D

  • April 2015

Relaxing Break

Close to centre of Glastonbury but with a lovely view over the hills from my window.

Landlady was very welcoming and made you feel you were in your own home, You could pop into the kitchen and make yourself a drink, breakfast and come and go as you pleased. I have given the quality of the room a 5, only because I thought the d├ęcor a little old-fashioned. However, I had a great night's sleep and would thoroughly recommend Camelot as a relaxing and lovely place to stay.

  • C WEST

  • April 2015

Great place to stay for the spiritual seeker in Glastonbury

  • jen m

  • March 2015


I booked my room at the very last minute.

I could not have asked for more. Valerie called me to say she had got my booking. My welcome was beautiful and genuine, I would really reconnect this ad a place to stay . It is peaceful and has a healing energy. I will stay here again.

  • james c

  • November 2014

Lovely meditation room

Really enjoyed my stay at Camelot.

There is a wonderful meditation room which is very special and unique. I would advice anyone with a spiritual or nuturing nature to stay at camelot. You will receive some of the magic of Glastonbury just by being there. Thanks Valerye.

  • Emma Jaynes

  • November 2014

Lovely energy!

The accommodation at Camelot was lovely, it was very clean and comfortable and so homely I felt extremely at ease whilst I was there.

Camelot retreat provides exactly what it says in the name - retreat. It is the perfect place to go and experience the wonderful friendliness and atmosphere of Glastonbury and continue to experience it when you are inside Camelot's four walls. There is space for quiet contemplation and the energy is lovely, calm and peaceful. I will definitely be back and bring all my friends . Thank you xxx