Steam Packet Inn

4

St Peters Quay, ,, Totnes, TQ9 5EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David B

  • March 2015

overnight stay

shame about the construction site next door, otherwise the building has a nice situation on the river.

  • Christopher W

  • February 2015

Recommended

My "small" double room was anything but.

The room has been recently been refurbished and is both attractive and comfortable. Beware narrow, steep stairs if this may be a problem.

  • j paul

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

Lovely setting on the river, helpful friendly staff, great food, comfortable modern rooms.

Will definitely be back. Thanks!

  • charles r

  • February 2015

Our double room was great: a very comfortable bed, decent bathroom and great use of the space.

We loved our one night here: such a comfortable bed, decent linen and cosy decor.

The bathroom was well designed and had a fantastic shower. And all this was at a great price, particularly as it is so central in Totnes and yet just a short walk from the High Street so much quieter too.

  • Andrea S

  • December 2014

Steam Packet Inn

Brilliant service, comfortable rooms, loved the open fire in the bar, convenient location, noisy water pipes a bit annoying but would stay again.

  • A Jackson

  • December 2014

Lovely place

The room is very well appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room we were in, on the second floor, was spacious, clean, has a good view and is nice and quiet as the inn is a couple of minutes walk from the noisier town centre. I would go back.

  • J Rees

  • November 2014

family party

The room and service were excellent.

Lovely view and facilities. The food was average - fish in batter was soggy and scrambled eggs rubbery. Other members in our party were satisfied with their meal.

  • sandra c

  • October 2014

excellent

service,standard of the room,and comfort could not be faulted,the setting is just stunning.overall i would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation to friends and family

  • Lin F

  • October 2014

Very stylish and comfortable room and bathroom, although rather warm.

The heating wasn't on but it was still very warm. All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They made you feel as though nothing would be too much trouble. We enjoyed a tasty light lunch and then a very hearty evening meal which was absolutely delicious, couldn't manage a pudding though. Would love to stay again.

  • Roger C

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

Needed a room for the night in central Totnes.

I've eaten at the pub previously and it always seemed a good option for a B&B stay. The room had a river view, contemporary furnishings, very comfortable bed (though smaller than we're used to), large bathroom with walk-in shower. Might all be a bit cramped for a longer stay and not a room to sit around in, but was fine for our purposes. Would stay again. Didn't eat in the pub or have breakfast (which started too late for us at 09:00)