Reviews - The Fernery


Lydiate Lane, ,, Lynton, EX35 6AJ

Price From 131.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John M

  • September 2015

Excellent Service

We had a great stay in this excellent B&B.

We were welcomed with tea and homemade cake. Jo the owner keeps a very nice house. The accomadation was both full of character and charm along with modern updates. The breakfast in the morning was great with lots of choices. Parking was easy with the main car park just round the corner. Overall we were delighted.

  • Jenny B

  • August 2015

Wonderful stay at the Fernery in Lynton

Lovely B and B set in beautiful Lynton.

Our host couldn't of been more helpful...she had thought of everything. We had a warm welcome on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean, spotless, cosy and attractive with of teas coffees and biscuits provided. Breakfast was delicious and cooked just as each of us asked for. Would definitely recommend!

  • Henry W

  • August 2015


This place is great.

  • K Heeley

  • July 2015

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in!!

Everything about our stay was lovely.

Good job there was plenty of walking after the BIG breakfast yummy!!

  • Stephen P

  • August 2014

Perfect mix of old and new

Beautiful old building that has a very contemporary feel inside.

We had the smallest room which was tight but had a lovely small ensuite and when it comes to value for money you just couldn't beat it. Breakfast was superb, the owner couldn't do enough for you. Can't wait to go back in the future....


  • July 2014

Comfort at the Mill

Beautiful accommodation in a lovely setting.

Very friendly service.


  • July 2014

Best place to Stay

My Wife and I booked this B&B for Our 1st Anniversary, what a amazing place to stay,Jo the owner of the guest house was very welcoming, we were shown our room, absolutely beautiful, clean & tidy, left to settle in and welcomed by a nice cup of tea and a cake lovely.

Jo was very helpful with advice of the area, and plenty of options for breakfast which was done to perfection. could not fault our stay in any way, Well Done Jo. keep up the good work, we will return soon.

  • Neil S

  • June 2014


A quaint little bed and breakfast ran by one incredibly sweet lady.

We couldn't have asked for more from our room, and were constantly surprised by the personal touches that made our stay a truly welcoming experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Elliott M

  • June 2014


Jo is a very nice lady, with an immaculate b&b.

Nothing was too much trouble for her and the guest areas were filled with thoughtful touches. The only thing that would have made our stay better, would have been if our children had been away long enough for us to have an extra night. Highly recommend The Fennery, we will certainly be going back.

  • Julia D

  • June 2014

Delightful one night stopover

We stayed here for one night en route from Porlock to Combe Martin whilst walking the South West Coastal Path.

We took the easy way up to Lynton from Lynmouth via the cliff railway and were directed to the Fernery by the ticket seller who told us that the proprietor of the B & B was a "lovely lady" - he was not wrong. We were greeted warmly by Jo after a hard days walking, shown to our room and served tea and home made cake!. The standard of the room was excellent and Jo was a great hostess who made us fell right at home. Breakfast with homemade bread was delicious and served in the enchanting 'farmhouse style' breakfast room. Wonderful - thanks Jo!