No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Canonsgrove Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Canonsgrove Farm, , Trull, Taunton, TA3 7PD
Lovely 16th century farmhouse on a working farm, located just 5 minutes from the county town of Taunton. With views of the countryside the farmhouse has tastefully decorated en suite accommodation to cater for 1 person to families. In the lounge the guests can sit back and enjoy the warmth of the fire whilst watching TV or stroll around the gardens and orchard. Or simply take to the hills, or visit Taunton's Vivary Park (and golf course) with its fountains, river and ducks. There is always a warm welcome at Canonsgrove farm. PLEASE NOTE THAT DUE TO ROOMS BEING LOCATED ON THE FIRST FLOOR, DISABLED ACCESS IS RESTRICTED. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Children welcome. Check-In time: 14:00 and Check-Out time: 10:00.
Picture of Canonsgrove Farm, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
This is very pleasant accommodation set in a rural location with some interesting history. Lovely host, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
M WATKINS

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Warm Welcome
The welcome was second to none. Both the Farmer's wife and the farmer himself were very engaging and we spent much of breakfast talking to our hostess.

Reviewed by
S Brooks

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay from start to finish.

Reviewed by
david farr

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay in a converted barn on a working farm. Hosts Lin and Colin could not be more welcoming. We enjoyed our conversations about current farming matters. Breakfast was served in their historic farmhouse, which was a treat to see. The food is excellent using their own eggs, and local produce.

Reviewed by
A Trevanion

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
My son and I stayed in the barn conversion, what an absolute treasure canonsgrove farm is. Colin and Lin were the friendliest hosts I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. A very comfortable nights sleep, followed by a "proper" full english breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay with friendly hosts
I needed to be on site early and this was no problem. Breakfast provided at 6.30 for me. Really enjoyed stay. Would book again.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Canonsgrove Farm is a beautiful and atmospheric 500 year old farmhouse and Lin and Colin Ralph are friendly and welcoming hosts. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable. The en-suite wet room was cramped but functional and a small price to pay for such an interesting and historic environment. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant surprise
Wonderful warm friendly hosts. Made us feel totally at home and took an interest in finding out about why we were there. Lovely food and accomodation and would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Thanks again!

Reviewed by
samantha summers

From Deal, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wow
what an amazing place, just loved it

Reviewed by
k irvine

From Foxton beach 4815, New Zealand
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A typical farmhouse with friendly owners.
The room I had was spacious with tea and coffee facilities.

Reviewed by
Steve M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next