Glebe House B&B

4

Glebe House, Ham Street, Baltonsborough, Glastonbury, BA6 8PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JANICE N

  • April 2015

Welcome Country Break

My husband and I stayed just 2 nights at Glebe House in a rural area of Somserset and found it very welcoming and comfortable.

Nice breakfast (given a choice of anything we wanted, including home-made bread, which was nice!). Landlady did contact us (via email)with confirmation, but also details of local places to visit, which was a nice touch (only disadvantage was that she did not take a debit or credit card, only cash or cheque).

  • J Rossiter

  • September 2014

Recommended for quiet folk

What a warm welcome from Jen, with a pot of tea on the ready.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The house had an air of tranquillity. I loved being able to walk up the road, smell the wood burning from some-ones burner, and hear the owls calling. Somerset at it's best.

  • L Jones

  • July 2014

We were made very welcome and really enjoyed the stay.

Great breakfast and the owners made us feel very comfortable and at home.

  • Georgina M

  • April 2014

Lovely B&B in the heart of the Somerset countryside

This is a lovely B&B set in beautiful surroundings & great value for money.

Jenny (the landlady) was extremely welcoming, kind & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Natalie S

  • July 2013

A lovely place

A lovely place, lovely welcome and enjoyable stay, would recommend

  • Andrea W

  • July 2013

Excellent all around

Glebe B&B provided excellent value for money and was a beautiful place to stay.

The house was immaculate and it was lovely to be able to sit in the garden. The room was spacious and the proprietors were welcoming and very friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. We had a very enjoyable stay and would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Marilyn A

  • July 2013

Absolutely fabulous

Truly lovely house where you are made to feel welcome, also invited to use their garden if we wanted., More of a homestay than a b&b.

Immaculate rooms, very comfy beds, delicious fresh cooked breakfast, welcomed with tea or ice cold water. I cannot recommend highly enough, and at the laterooms price this is a complete bargain. Lovely area too. Really appreciated the confirmation email that the owners sent (on top of the laterooms confirmation).

  • Andy H

  • June 2013

Wonderful house and location within striking distance of many local attractions and a very warm welcome.

Room was spacious and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a comfortable bed. Will definitely be visiting again.