Reviews - Tarr Farm Inn


Exmoor National Park, ,, Dulverton, TA22 9PY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Adele Wyer

  • July 2015

Utter bliss

Such a delightful place, fantastic service, totally dark and quiet at night.

Lots of beautiful walks without getting into the car. A place of your dreams if you like calm.

  • adrian p

  • April 2015

Absolutely Lovely

The inn was lovely and well maintained and clean.

The grounds were also well kept and it was so quiet. Many walking paths and a lovely river running by. This is the place to stay!!

  • Barry B

  • January 2015

  • Ken Stanion

  • November 2014

Partners 50th Birthday surprise

Only one night but truly perfect.

Great location wonderful staff, excellent food. We both loved it. Thank you

  • phil l

  • August 2014

Excellent... but.

We were very happy with the standard throughout, but we were unnerved at finding in our room what we presumed to be the lockable gun cabinet.

As this was housed within an outer wooden cupboard, it would be possible to have this outer cupboard locked [except for valid users] with no-one else any the wiser.

  • Joe Carter

  • August 2014

Tarr Farm stopover

Beautiful setting, very helpful and friendly staff.

Lovely spotless room. Can't really criticise. ...maybe some background music whilst dining might be nice.

  • Mandy D

  • August 2014

restful weekend

Very quiet, peaceful surroundings.

Comfortable, well equipped room and en-suite. Excellent food, breakfast set us up for the whole day. Polite, helpful staff.

  • C de Labat

  • August 2014

Away from it all

There was no mobile phone reception, which was just perfect as we wanted a few days away from the demands of everyday life.

It was an idyllic setting near to Tarr Steps and the room was both luxurious and comfortable. A cafetiere of ground coffee with fresh milk surpassed the standards of most hotels and was my idea of bliss at the end of a day walking on Exmoor. Friendly and attentive staff are a real feature of the hotel

  • Denise G

  • July 2014

Perfect setting for a relaxing break

Booked for a one night break as we have always promised ourselves that one day we would try it out.

Not at all disappointed - room beautiful -everything and I mean everything catered for in the way of little extras in the room - nice touches. Ate in the restaurant and decided to try the seafood special set menu - 6 courses for £30. Very tasty and the service was excellent. Comfy large bed in room with fantastic views towards the river. Breakfast was great with selection of help yourself items from the buffet table followed by lovely full English. Couldn't ask for more - will definitely return!

  • Iain M

  • May 2014

A comfortable inn in a delightful position and with good food.

This is a comfortable inn in a lovely setting near Tarr Steps across the River Barle.

The rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent. The service is slightly haphazard but extremely friendly. If one wants to have a punctual breakfast at 8.30 a.m. there is little sign of anyone to serve one. I have stayed at this inn three times, including this time, and I would certainly return in the future.