Reviews - The Five Dials Inn


Goose Lane, Horton,, Ilminster, TA19 9QH

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K French

  • October 2015

Enjoyable Mini Break

Very enjoyable break in a lovely Inn.

Clean, warm room in quiet village. Hosts friendly and very welcoming. Best bit was the excellent food - glad we rang ahead and booked a table!

  • sarah s

  • September 2015

Great place, shame about the beds!

We booked this as a break in our journey to our Devon holiday.

Our room was spotless and spacious we had a large wet room suitable for my disabled husband and a really good evening meal and fabulous cooked to order breakfast. The price was reasonable and the owners very hospitable. The only negative, and it's a big one was the uncomfortable hard bed (we booked 2 rooms and my daughter said the same) I felt so uncomfortable all night sleeping got an hour or so at a time. My daughter had her bed to herself so slept on half her duvet which helped a little. A mattress topper would go a long way towards improving the beds. It was a shame because in every other aspect the place was great.

  • C Alane

  • August 2015

Wonderful Find, Five stars all round!!

Booked to stay here at the last minute as we were visiting relatives in Somerset and we were so glad we did.

Everything was excellent , we couldn't fault a thing and ended up staying an extra night. The room was comfortable and spotless, we especially liked the special extra touches such as the little tea, coffee and sugar containers and best of cookies. Had dinner the first night and the food was like being in a top class restaurant, all praise to Kirsty the chef. Breakfast was fresh, quality food and lots of it. Beautiful garden and such helpful staff made it really enjoyable and they didn't even mind putting on the heating on in our room even though it was August!. Will definitely return.

  • Frederick D

  • July 2015

Great place to stay

Warm friendly welcome, large room very clean, a great meal in the evening, had forgotten to book a table but ate in the bar, lovely atmosphere.

Good location if you like to walk after dinner, lovely country side on the doorstep. Superb freshly cooked breakfast, would recommend.

  • G Keyworth

  • July 2015

Booked this hotel on the Internet from the reviews excellent accommodation very clean very friendly and the food was superb thanks to all concerned

  • R Emmett

  • July 2015

The Five Dials Inn

Very welcoming clean & tidy and great food Great atmosphere will stay again

  • J Dalton

  • June 2015

stopover point

great little pub with good food,near Ilminster.Stayed here in the past and have always been pleased with our stay, on our way to Torquay.

  • Jeff Sale

  • June 2015

First Time Visit

Have to say this is one of the nicest friendliest places I have stayed in nearly 30 years travelling for my jobs.

The welcome I received from Paul and Sarah was as though we had known each other for years. The atmosphere of the place was brilliant and the food was fabulous, all freshly cooked and very reasonably priced. I have already passed on the details to many colleagues and friends in my industry so I just hope it's not full up the next time I want to stay!

  • Darragh M

  • June 2015

The Five Dials Inn

Nice place, enjoyed staying there.

  • A Chapman

  • April 2015

The Five Dials Inn

A little noisy from the people in the bar until the bar closed.