No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cannards Grave Farmhouse

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Cannards Grave, , , Shepton Mallet, BA4 4LY
Cannards Grave Farmhouse is a small family run bed and breakfast, offering a warm welcome and a very relaxing stay. We are located 2 minutes drive from the Bath and West Showground making it an excellent location for Exhibitors and Visitors alike. The farmhouse is ideally situated as a base for discovering the West Country - The City of Wells and its beautiful Cathedral are only 10 mins by car, Glastonbury and The Tor are 20 mins by car, Cheddar Caves and Burrington Combe are under 30 mins by car, Longleat Safari Park and Longleat House are 30 mins drive and the Roman City of Bath and the City of Bristol are both also approximately 30 mins by car. We offer ample free parking with secure space at the rear for very large vehicles. Free WiFi internet access available. Check-In Times are: 4pm to 10pm - Check out by 10 am
Picture of Cannards Grave Farmhouse, Shepton Mallet at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and pleasant stay, owner's attention to detail appreciated.

Reviewed by
j porter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend. Charming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Maureen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top rate stay
Friendly welcome very very helpful room was top class with everything u needed in room Plus extra was very helpful with my partner and the mobility scooter found somewhere to charge so a big thankyou nice peaceful night and the breakfast was nice too only thing needed would be a mug cup too small ha ha apart from that couldn't say a bad thing about our stay

Reviewed by
stephen broadhurst

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely farmhouse, lovely host.
What a lovely nights stay. Interesting farmhouse, nice owner, great breakfast.
We will certainly be staying again if we can.
John and Lorraine.

Reviewed by
John Reddington

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcome host, lovely room and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm and friendly place to stay.
A great place to stay. The owners are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is fantastic and the annex we stayed in was great.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome and delightful stay
We loved our stay at this charming period B&B. The bedroom and en suite were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful, and gave detailed directions for several restaurants to choose from for our evening meal. The full English cooked breakfast was great, and Sue went to great pains to cook my egg "just right". The choc Easter treat on our breakfast plate on Easter morning was a lovely touch. Thanks Sue & Chris for a lovely stay. ( The Booking website directions, however, were unclear and therefore hard to find. Note, B&B is on Left side of A37, when travelling south from Shepton Mallet and almost opposite Highwayman Inn)

Reviewed by
Merrilyn A

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.