Reviews - Ebborways Farm

3

Pelting Road, Priddy,, Wells, BA5 3BA

Price From 128.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Williams

  • August 2014

we needed peace and rest

This stay was everything we needed.

It was in a peaceful location, and the couple running this B & B were friendly and helpful. The food was just right, as their breakfasts made a good start to each day!

  • Ruth C

  • August 2014

Great B&B near Wells.

We stayed in the pink room, the smaller of the two rooms.

The big brass bed was quite high to climb into but the comfiest night's sleep I have had in a long time. Breakfast was excellent, a huge choice (including nuts, seeds and dried fruit, which I have never been offered anywhere else). And the welcome was warm and friendly. The bathroom is shared with the other guest room, but as the second room was unoccupied while we were there, we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves. Set in lovely countryside, with an excellent pub down the road and only a few miles from Wells. I would definitely come here again.

  • Robert McQuillan

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation ,very friendly owners, very clean and tidy room would highly recommend

  • F Henry

  • October 2013

Loved it x

They were really friendly, the room was spacious and clean.

We enjoyed the breakfast and thought it was very well organised

  • Dale M

  • September 2013

Excellent

we both found the stay really enjoyable, a lovely room, fantastic breakfast that kept us going until dinner and extremely friendly gracious hosts.

The pub in the village, The Victoria, also does lovely food and the steak and ale pie is absolutely delicious.

  • Daphne D

  • September 2013

Chris and her husband were charming hosts.

The room was adequate and the bed most comfortable ., the breakfast excellent. I was a little taken aback by having to share the bathroom, but it worked out. The only other thing was the confusion about paying, since I was under the impression all was settled, having given my card details when booking. Chris explained to me that LateRooms was the only agency where this confusion arose. It was not made plain when I booked that I had still to pay. Perhaps this could be looked into, since it is embarrassing for Chris to have to catch guests before they leave and ask them for payment.

  • E Thierens

  • September 2013

Small

I found the room too small to be classed as a twin room and £65 too much for a shared bathroom, particularly as there was not a second lavatory.

The bathroom was dirty and the room not exactly clean. The hostess was absolutely lovely and very welcoming and friendly and the location fine. The quality of the beds was poor.

  • Hazel F

  • August 2013

Lovely family-friendly accommodation in rural Somerset

This is a family home providing very comfortable accommodation which is family-friendly (there are various activities available I believe).

My daughter and I were only staying one night but we were made really welcome. The breakfast is wonderful and uses local produce - I would describe it as "full English with extras"!. The location, in rural Somerset on the top of the Mendips, is really beautiful.