The Ilchester Arms

4

Church street, Ilchester,, Yeovil, BA22 8LN

Price From 197.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew M

  • August 2014

excellent inn style accommodation

Nice room great food in a lovely small country town

  • Bob C

  • August 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff all good

  • S Gilmour

  • August 2014

Weekend break

Helpful polite staff

Good room

Good breakfast

  • Steve C

  • July 2014

Family Friendly

The Ilchester Arms scores high on Customer Service, Family Friendly, Cleanliness and Quality of food.

Room was on the small side for the money though but not too much a problem as only stayed one night. No extra pillows or wardrobe and only one bedside lamp. Bathroom was very nice. Would definitely go back as I believe that other rooms are larger and may have had the items that were missing!

  • Ray Heath

  • June 2014

Excellent

From the warm welcome to the checking out all the staff were very helpfull and friendly.

The location and accomodation suited my needs to a tee. Will definitely be back.

  • DAVID B

  • April 2014

Ilchester Arms DB

Comfortable accommodation, with excellent food.

  • k matthews

  • August 2013

family-friendly hotel

Better than expected, accommodation excellent for our family of 5.

  • James P

  • June 2013

Lovely stay

We stayed at The Ilchester arms for 2 nights in the superior family room (2 adults 3 children-aged 3,6 and 8).

We arrived later than planned and was greeted by a very cheerful lady who seemed happy to help with anything. We were staying for a family wedding and as part of the wedding party I had to leave at 11.45 the next morning to arrive at the church early- The very helpful staff were happy to prepare me a sandwich (before lunch time officially started)- I thought this was a nice touch. The superior room consisted of 2 rooms, well 3 if you counted the room which just about fit a single bed in...but we were happy nonetheless!Breakfast was nice and there was lots to choose from (although must admit we were suprised at no baked beans for the full english). The courtyard/garden area was full of toys for the kids to play with and they loved the playhouses.There was also a very lovely dolls house (quite a big one) in the bedroom to occupy them. We would definately stay here again in the future.Thank you Ilchester Arms for a pleasant stay :)