You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ilchester Arms

4

Church street, Ilchester,, Yeovil, BA22 8LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mary P

  • April 2016

The Ilchester Arms

A quiet hotel/pub.

Excellent customer service. Clean, neat and spacious room and very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The variety of food at breakfast was very good - as much or as little as we wanted - and the hot food was cooked while we waited. A very pleasant experience and a place we would recommend to friends.

  • Toby K

  • April 2016

Fantastic find

We stayed here as a pitstop en route to Devon - lovely room, great place and superb value.

Only slight down side was a noisy extractor fan (for the kitchens below) outside the window until 10pm, but wouldn't stop us staying again.

  • John Lewis

  • August 2015

The Ilchester Arms

Very good food and service.

  • Gemma M

  • August 2015

Very sound proof!

Lovely place to stay.

We were travelling with a baby and found the room was very sound proof, a double advantage as we couldn't hear other guests/the bar but also didn't have to worry about the baby waking others. The room had a small side room with bunk beds and room for a travel cot, which is greta of you want the kids in the same room as you but don't want to go to sleep at the same time as them.

  • M McClelland

  • August 2015

Excellence at Ilchester Arms

We booked this overnight stop on our way to Devon - just for convenience to break the journey.

It was excellent in every way and is now regarded as integral part of our great holiday experience. Staff were welcoming, courteous and attentive. The food (dinner & breakfast) was beautifully cooked, and imaginatively presented. What a difference that makes. The bed was the most comfortable one we had all holiday!!.

  • G Roberts

  • August 2015

Wonderful service and food

I stayed a night with the children in a family room.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food was fantastic. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Joanne b

  • July 2015

The Ilchester Arms

Excellent 5 day break, staff excellent, nothing was too much trouble.

Food fantastic and very reasonable for the quality. Steak night a must. Very happy with our stay

  • Andrew M

  • August 2014

excellent inn style accommodation

Nice room great food in a lovely small country town

  • Bob C

  • August 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff all good

  • S Gilmour

  • August 2014

Weekend break

Helpful polite staff

Good room

Good breakfast