Bethany Guest House

4

10 Townsend road, ,, Minehead, TA24 5RG

Price From 129.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Taylor

  • November 2014

Enjoyable B & B Experience

We found the accommodation adequate for our 1 night stay.

The room was very clean and the bed was very warm and comfortable. The owner was very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to other people.

  • M Wilson

  • October 2014

Friendly service, great location, no complaints!

  • Tom S

  • September 2014

Was a pleasant stay and owners were very happy and joyful.

The only downside is that I thought I ordered a double room but it turned out to be a twin room. It was advertised as Double/Twin/Family, as I was on my own I would have thought that I would have wanted a double room and not a twin, as the other bed was useless, may as well just paid for a single room, so I basically lost some money. Also breakfast was not included in the deal, you have to pay extra for that.

  • Robert Batten

  • August 2014

Good clean accomodation

Both my room and bathroom were recently refurbished and were very pleasant to stay in.

Two minute walk to the centre of Minehead is a bonus. Good for any time of year.

  • T Cripps

  • August 2014

A beautiful retreat

I'd totally recommend this hotel, everything was lovely...from the welcome, to the room and the breakfast the morning after.

The room had recently been updated and was so tasteful, everything thought of, with a sumptuous feel to it. The ensuite was lovely, complete with quality toiletries, flannels and even an extra towel (for your hair!). Very well stocked tea/coffee tray, complete with hot chocolate sachets and even shelves downstairs stacked with dvds and games should the need arise. Would have happily stayed here for longer.

  • Richard B

  • June 2014

So peaceful, comfortable ane relaxing

'Bethany' is a large, light and airy Edwardian house.

It has been brought up to date with the latest in high-quality fixtures and fittings, and has been beautifully decorated. Nothing is too much trouble to Nicola, the owner - she provides her guests with plentiful luxurious towels, toiletries, bedding, and tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. Though we opted for just the room because of dietary constraints, there was even a little fridge in our room. This was great for keeping our milk and fruit cold in the hot days we were lucky enough to have. The en -suite shower room was spacious, in the large twin room we had at the back of the house. Even though the weather was sizzling, our room stayed delightfully cool and comfortable.

Bethany Guest House is ideally situated close to the town, and overall provides impressive value for money and genuine hospitality.

  • A Fowler

  • May 2014

Excellent short break

One of the best we have stayed in.

Lovely clean room, en-suite excellent, plenty of hot water and towels. Tea and coffee making facilities and even a mini-fridge provided. Plenty of choice for breakfast, all nicely cooked and presented. Accommodation is on "room only basis" but the breakfast is excellent value for money. The owner is an absolute dream. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Jozsef Csorba

  • August 2013

It was absolutely brilliant. Everything was pristine. The owner is very kind and friendly.

Very nice town anyway.

I recommend to everyone. Unfortunatley we couldnt try the breakfast, but probably it was very nice as well. The best price in town so far.