No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edgcott House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Edgcott Road, , , Exford, TA24 7QG
Edgcott House is a delightful house set on the outskirts of the village of Exford, which is situated in the heart of Exmoor. It provides luxurious Bed and Breakfast accommodation.

We have 7 rooms at Edgcott House. All rooms are en-suite. We have 2 large doubles that can also be family rooms. 4 double rooms, one of which can be converted into a twin and 1 large single room. All of our rooms have an individual style and have 300 thread count linen and sumptuous towels for your comfort.

The exact age of Edgcott House is unknown, but it is believed to date from the 17th century. It may have started as a Somerset long house and over the years has been altered and grown into the house you see today.
Picture of Edgcott House, Exford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heavenly Edgcott!
Stunning location. Beautiful house. Room was incredibly lovely. Spacious, classy and clean! Daily offerings of home made goodies. Tranquil and peaceful. Pretty garden. Amazing breakfasts that were beautifully cooked and presented.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect place to stay on Exmoor
This was outstanding accommodation in a quiet location , yet only a short walk away from Exford. The house and gardens are clearly much loved by the owners and maintained to a very high standard. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and we were made to feel extremely welcome, with many thoughtful extras provided in the rooms. The breakfasts really were legendary and we quickly realised why guests return here time and time again.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most Relaxing
This was the most relaxing hotel stay I think we have ever had. The welcome was warm, the food delicious and we spent a whole afternoon in front of the woodburner. Perfect!

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault it
Everything was absolutely lovely, the best B&B I have ever stayed in.
It is quite expensive, but as ever in life you only get what you pay for and this place did not disappoint.
We stayed in room 3 for 2 nights, lovely big bed, nice bath tub, spotless clean, warm, great breakfast - enough said!

Reviewed by
Guy C

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Clare W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful experience and location
As the title describes, this is a wonderful establishment in an amazing location, run by two dedicated and experienced individuals. The choice of food and services provided as standard are second to none; which is even more surprising considering the cost. Exceptional value for money, extremely recommended and will definitely use again

Reviewed by
Nicholas Savell

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seven star accommodation, spotlessly clean with superb breakfasts, a must for the future.
Just on the outskirts of Exford this superb b & b sits in the midst of stunning Exmoor. Penny and Simon were very welcoming and went the extra mile with little extras and help with my special diet. Choice at breakfast was amazing and the house spotlessly clean with an elegant and comfortable lounge. Unfortunately weather stopped us wandering in the garden, and the only downside is that it would have been lovely to have been able to have evening dinner there.

Reviewed by
Antony Noble

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B&B in a great location - highly recommended!
This lovely house was perfect for our stay, as a young couple taking a weekend break on the moor. The service and room decor was lovely and information in the room handbook was very useful. The house is well situated and the room had very thoughtful touches, such as some delicious homemade cake upon our arrival and fresh milk for making drinks. The breakfast options were the best I've ever seen and the price was very reasonable. Would certainly stay again! Thankyou

Reviewed by
Natalie Holt

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A super break
Just had a day touring Exmoor and finished the trip by staying here overnight. Owners were lovely people, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was superb so no complaints or criticisms whatsoever.

Reviewed by
George R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
'Can't fault the service; very friendly welcome, wonderful breakfast with good variety of choice on menu.

Reviewed by
Hugh French

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next