No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glendower House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
30-32 Tregonwell Road, , , Minehead, TA24 5DU
Glendower House is situated in an attractive tree lined road. It is an Edwardian terraced house only a few minutes level walk from both Minehead town centre and the sea front with its wide sandy beach and promenade leading to the old harbour. All rooms have been individually decorated and furnished to a high standard, and all have ensuite facilities. Minehead, one of Somerset’s leading holiday resorts and the ‘Gateway to Exmoor’, is the ideal location from which to explore the National Park and surrounding area. Glendower House, a family run, no smoking guesthouse, is the place to stay for quality bed and breakfast accommodation. Minehead also features picturesque gardens, a good variety of restaurants, pubs, entertainment and sports facilities making it the ideal place for all holidaymakers. One attraction not to be missed is the West Somerset Railway; Britains longest and most lovingly restored heritage railway travelling to Bishops Lydeard near Taunton. Breakfast at the guest house is served in our spacious dining room. We offer a varied selection of items, all freshly prepared, using wherever possible, local, organic and fairtrade products. These include fairtrade fruit juices, Exmoor organic sausage and bacon, and marmalades and jams handcrafted in the Brendon Hills. Particular dietary requirements can be catered for, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you to Glendower House.
Picture of Glendower House, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Warm welcome. Good parking. Lovely, bright, clean, large room, with an excellent supply of refreshments. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent selection to choose from and very good quality items offered. It really was a pleasure to stay here. Well positioned to access all local areas. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and will return ourselves.

Reviewed by
S Wonnacott

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glendower House
Lovely friendly b&b would recommend them to any one who wants a lovely relaxing break.

Reviewed by
christabel needham

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely restful week
We chose the room with the four poster. The room was spotless with plenty of space for storage. We were made to feel very welcome but left to come and go as we pleased which was exactly what we wanted. The breakfasts were excellent with lovely local food.

Reviewed by
Janis B

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Nice Bed and Breakfast experience in Minehead
Having never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before I hoped after reading good comments and a personal recommendation we would not be disappointed and we were not. The husband and wife team went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room was lovely and cleaned everyday. The food for breakfast was plenty we could have had more but could not fit it all in. The location was ideal in centre of town and just round the corner from the person we were visiting. We will be booking here for our next visit. Highly Recommended.

Reviewed by
G Bess

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice guest house.
Friendly hosts. Everywhere very clean, always a relief! Good quality linen and towels, ensuite shower with good supply of toiletries. Coffee and tea making facilities included Fairtrade....cookies etc. Plenty of choice for breakfast, we're vegetarian and it wasn't a problem. Nicely situated, short walk to shops, restaurants and beach. Onsite parking.

Reviewed by
Jennifer B

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice short break.
very warm welcome on arrival. House and room very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked and good quality. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
MARK W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute Gem
One of the best guest houses we have visited for many years, I rarely leave reviews but I felt Glendower House deserves all the praise.
Many thanks Peter & Katryna

Reviewed by
mark j

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way would recommend
Could not fault room and the breakfast was more extensive than 5 star hotel

Reviewed by
M George

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Days Disengaged
Lovely Room/Bathroom.very comfortable.Friendly proffessional breakfast service,great food.

Reviewed by
D Howe

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Little extras such as fair trade biscuits, hot chocolate, bottled water in the room. Good choice at breakfast, with well sized proportions. Would choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Southall

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next