You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Louise B

  • June 2016


Very shabby accommodation.

Room very very basic but with a high price tag. Last customers possessions left in the drawers, no toiletries in bathroom. Chairs in the restaurant a disgrace with all covering peeling off, floors filthy and not hoovered. Just very poor. We will not be staying at The Grand on the future.

  • R B

  • May 2016

The only thing that spoilt it for us was we were not told we had to sit on the same number table as your room at breakfast, I even looked for a notice as we left the dining room.

We got told off in no uncertain terms by a waitress, she said "it's not very funny you know" and was very cross with us and made me feel quite uncomfortable. I thought she was very rude.

  • S May

  • April 2016

Did everything I expected the very low price

Met my needs, clean, quiet and importantly accessible all night as I was working at night.

  • Roy Everest

  • April 2016

The Grand Hotel

Good hotel

  • michael a

  • April 2016

great value

would recommend and will stay again

  • colin s

  • October 2015

Exmouth weekend

Good location, but parking a major problem.

Only a very small car park for guests, with a much larger and almost empty one at the rear reserved for staff only. Very small room and a silly almost unusable shower in the bathroom. Love Exmouth but not this hotel.

  • Eleanor G

  • June 2015

Very welcoming & homely

David on on reception was so helpful & made us feel very welcome.

Nothing was to much trouble. We had a 1st floor sea view. This looked fresh & spotlessly clean. Very spacious. Towels & bedding looked new. Comforty bed. The bathroom was on the small side, fine for us but a larger person may have trouble getting in & out of the shower. I'm certainly not complaining. We had a wonderful stay. You couldn't have a better location. Nice & quiet at night giving us a good nights sleep. Breakfast was well presented & tasty. Great value for what we paid. We will certainly be back.

  • June D

  • March 2015

Good value for Money!

The room was very basic, but for the price I paid I was really happy with it.

The bed was so comfortable, the water for the bath was very hot, and the room very clean. Excellent hotel service, good food and a lovely position just opposite the beach. Yes, I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Yvonne M

  • February 2015

The Grand Hotel

Nice weekend break.

  • Rhonda B

  • February 2015

Never again

Stayed one night at the grand hotel.

One night was one too many. Room was basic ,bathroom had mould on the ceiling,plastic cups were dirty, as was a shelf in the bathroom. A dirty tissue was found at the side of the bed and toenail clippings on the floor. When we went for breakfast in the morning the cleaner had made our bed even though we were checking out. I challenged the cleaner who replied she did not know we were leaving. Not convinced these bed sheet would be changed for the next guest. Cleaner had moved my handbag from the floor and closed the zip which infuriated me. How dare anyone touch a guests handbag!!. When I went to reception to complain no one was around. Overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.