Reviews - The Grand Hotel



Price From 105.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Eleanor G

  • June 2015

Very welcoming & homely

David on on reception was so helpful & made us feel very welcome.

Nothing was to much trouble. We had a 1st floor sea view. This looked fresh & spotlessly clean. Very spacious. Towels & bedding looked new. Comforty bed. The bathroom was on the small side, fine for us but a larger person may have trouble getting in & out of the shower. I'm certainly not complaining. We had a wonderful stay. You couldn't have a better location. Nice & quiet at night giving us a good nights sleep. Breakfast was well presented & tasty. Great value for what we paid. We will certainly be back.

  • June D

  • March 2015

Good value for Money!

The room was very basic, but for the price I paid I was really happy with it.

The bed was so comfortable, the water for the bath was very hot, and the room very clean. Excellent hotel service, good food and a lovely position just opposite the beach. Yes, I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Yvonne M

  • February 2015

The Grand Hotel

Nice weekend break.

  • Rhonda B

  • February 2015

Never again

Stayed one night at the grand hotel.

One night was one too many. Room was basic ,bathroom had mould on the ceiling,plastic cups were dirty, as was a shelf in the bathroom. A dirty tissue was found at the side of the bed and toenail clippings on the floor. When we went for breakfast in the morning the cleaner had made our bed even though we were checking out. I challenged the cleaner who replied she did not know we were leaving. Not convinced these bed sheet would be changed for the next guest. Cleaner had moved my handbag from the floor and closed the zip which infuriated me. How dare anyone touch a guests handbag!!. When I went to reception to complain no one was around. Overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Nicola A

  • December 2014

The Grand Hotel

Had a lovely stay here.

We booked the day before to attend a family funeral. For the price we paid I would def recommend this hotel.

  • john b

  • December 2014

A welcome respite after a long day on the road

Very helpful and friendly staff.

I was grateful for their kind regards during my short stay.

  • Christopher L

  • October 2014

Autumnal Weekend Break

This booking was made a few weeks prior to arrival & got a good value discount price.

Very easy to book on line & requested an on site car parking place. Checked in & got car parking place at the sister hotel nearby.... no problem. An enjoyable, comfortable & pleasant 2 nights stay.

  • M Tweed

  • October 2014

Perfectly acceptable accommodation in a good location.

Hotel is a little tired, and would benefit from a makeover. Car park is very tight. Reception staff efficient if not overly friendly, dining room staff eager to please.

  • Cristina F

  • September 2014

Very basic room, dated decor, no view, no free parking.

Very expensive for what it did offer

  • Nicola H

  • August 2014

I was upgraded to a seaview room and felt very happy about this.

Although breakfast was busy the staff were friendly and efficient.