No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways stay
The room was excellent, very comfortable indeed, I will recommend that others should stay here
The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful too.

Reviewed by
Stephen V

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Casual weekend away
Absolutely fantastic pub with excellent friendly service. All the locals were superb and very friendly. The food was fantastic and best of all if you smoke the smoking shelter is 1st class with an outdoor log fire! My partner and I will be definitely be visiting again! I would highly recommend the crossways for a fun and relaxed stay. Breakfast is great with a wide choice. Well done crossways, awesome!

Reviewed by
J Sutherington

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways Inn
Excellent, clean room provided a perfect nights stay. Aspects of the ground floor appeared a touch shabby at first but the bedroom was first class.

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
very welcoming and friendly establishment, quality of food, beer and wine excellent. Accommodation wonderful, lovely big comfy bed and cosy. Nice walk in powerful shower. There wasn't anything to complain about. Locals chatty and welcoming. Watched the rugby and good bit of banter!!

Reviewed by
Johnathan F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
this is the 2nd time we have stayed at the crossways. it is a friendly pub with great food and staff.

Reviewed by
c etherington

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crossways Inn
Great traditional pub & atmosphere. Good home cooked fresh food. The room was spotless with a comfy bed. Great power shower. Ticked all the boxes well done to the owners.

Reviewed by
Paul Hanrahan

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
The team at Crossways were helpful from start to finish. The rooms and bathrooms are above comfortable and clean. Underfloor heating of beautiful wooden floors makes walking barefoot in the bedroom a joy. The showers are contemporary and provide a lovely relaxing experience. This is the third time we have stayed for a weekend with real and good food, making it the perfect place in my husband's eyes. The wine recommendation was as good as the beer guides making it perfect in mine.

Reviewed by
Lynda Cooper

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
As usual, a warm and friendly welcome. The room was perfect. Will keep on returning to this gem.

Reviewed by
Stephen Potter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
a fantastic experience lovely hosts lovely food lovely room 5 star treatment at 2 star price nothing near compares going back xmas

Reviewed by
jason m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset Break
The pictures say it all.Very well apointed rooms very impressed with every thing in the room.
The toilet and bathroom were exceptional, plenty of room on shelf for our own bits & pieces,
they even suplied flannels with the towels.
we have stayed in many B&B's / hotels and The CROSSWAYS Inn can match them all.

Reviewed by
Michael BREWER

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next