No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crossways Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Crossways Inn, Withy Road, West Huntspill, Highbridge, TA9 3RA
The Crossways Inn is situated in the village of West Huntspill in the heart of historic Somerset yet conveniently located on the A38 only 10 mins away from the M5 motorway. We are perfectly placed for those wishing to explore the breathtaking beauty of the Somerset Levels. A prominent feature of the area is the Huntspill Nature Reserve. Spanning the length of the Huntspill River, the reserve is a notable haven for various and sometimes rare species of birds, fish and insects. We are also only a couple of miles from the seaside resort of Burnham on Sea and within an easy distance of Taunton, Weston super Mare, Cheddar, Wells and Bath.
Picture of Crossways Inn, Highbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
My wife and I were very happy with the hotel welcome, quality of food and high levels of services. The room was clean and modern. The breakfast was particularly good. Our only concerns were the room was very warm and the outside noise made it difficult to sleep.

Reviewed by
James Kirkpatrick

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really modern and fresh room,good selection of food in restaurant.would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
michael g

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation & good value for money.All staff very friendly

Reviewed by
Allan D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For one night only
An enjoyable stopover for our onward journey. Would recommend to anyone. A lovely massive bed and quality shower with a proper pot of tea for breakfast. What more could you want?

Reviewed by
J R

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Everything spot on, I have no hesitation in recommending.

Reviewed by
charlotte p

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Superb 10/10 AAA+++
Booked on the off chance for one night to break up a long drive. Arrived and straight away shown to our room, table reserved for us (Very busy night). Room can only be described as excellent, superb, clean & modern. Food was just fine as was the beer! If you want to know how to run a small hotel/B&B I suggest you book yourself in here for a night and see how its done. A real team effort! There was a beer festival and live music on while we were there which was awesome! A great nights sleep in a huge bed. Choice of breakfast, I had eggs benedict which was cooked to perfection. Would I stay here again? Didnt want to leave! Well done you guys!

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay on a Monday Night

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The room was lovely and clean , Ensiute was good too , can't fault it , we had a meal in the resturant too , again very good , breakfast in the morning was lovely too , would definitely recommend , we will be back next time we are down that way

Reviewed by
S Hudson

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We where given a fabulous double room on our stay, everything was perfectly clean and tidy, staff lovely and friendly, good food and very good value for the money.

Reviewed by
T Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
On arrival met by very welcoming staff, my room was for disabled person but was fine and very roomy for me although I am not disabled. The food at Crossways was excellent and the real ales were very to try. Location of the Crossways was very easy to find and was convenient for me as I was visiting relations nearby, a bit of a dodgy junction when leaving hotel but if you use great caution you will be fine. Would have no hesitation in in using this hotel again

Reviewed by
keith pearey

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next