No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
6 Ashcombe Road, , , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 3DY
**UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT FROM OCTOBER 2013** Brooklands Guest House is situated in a converted Victorian Villa just a short walk from the town centre and the sea front. Weston's Grand Pier, the Seaquarium, the Beach Lawns, Weston Playhouse and the Winter Gardens are all within walking distance, on the level. All rooms benefit from freeview TV, free wi-fi, ceiling fans and complimentary tea and coffee. Weston-Super-Mare is a great seaside resort with all the traditional seaside attractions, including our famous donkeys! The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. There is lovely coastline and countryside to explore, and Cheddar, Wells, Bristol, Bath and the Mendip and Quantock Hills are all within easy reach. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield. Undercover attractions include the SeaQuarium, the Grand Pier, North Somerset Museum and the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum. There is a wide variety of entertainment on at the Playhouse Theatre and the Winter Gardens to suit all ages, and an excellent selection of restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs. Limited off street parking is available at the front of the building on a first come - first served basis. Please note that access is not suitable for wheelchairs and mobility scooters. Free wi-fi is available throughout the property. Breakfast is served between 8 - 9am Monday to Friday and 8.30 - 9.30 Saturday, Sunday and public holidays. Check in is between 3.00pm and 6.00pm. Check in later than this is by prior arrangement only and may incur a late check in charge of £10 per person. There is NO check in beyond 9.30pm.
Picture of Brooklands Guest House, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I loved Brooklands! From the moment I met Colleen, I was made to feel welcome. The room was luxurious and breakfast was delicious. I have already decided I am going to return!

ManagementResponse

Thanks Julie! Such lovely words from you and I can't wait to see you again.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful & Enjoyable
We arrived in the pouring rain before checking-in time and were invited in almost within minutes. Colleen was very friendly and informative. Our room was clean and had the usual refreshments available. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated the ceiling fan very much. Breakfast was marvellous with everything cooked just right and it certainly filled us up. Although our stay was only 2 nights, we enjoyed long walks along the sea-front and had lots of chill time. After a hectic week of hard work this was the one thing we had looked forward to and we were not disappointed. We would certainly return but when this would be depends on work committments.

ManagementResponse

What a lovely review Jan, thank you very much. I'm delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and got the relaxing break you wanted. I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
J Hulbert

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
I booked a short 3 day stay at Brooklands Guest House as a spur of the moment decision to take a break. The owner, Colleen, greeted me as soon as I arrived and made me (and all her guests) feel really welcome. She goes out of her way to be helpful and has an excellent knowledge of the surrounding areas, 'what's on', and so forth. The rooms are exactly as stated on the website and are spotless, as are the linen and towels etc. Breakfast gives a wide choice of menus and was delicious. I had never booked a guesthouse holiday before but if I visit Weston again I will definitely have Brooklands on the top of my list of places. The hotel itself is within easy walking distance of the town centre and the seafront, and is also well sited as regards the main bus route towards the Bristol area. I can genuinely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant, quiet and friendly break at Weston.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Bill for such kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your short break and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
William Hughes

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, good value, comfortable accommodation.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Ross for taking the time to post a review, much appreciated!

Reviewed by
Ross `

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place, close to see front
Coleen the owner is lovely

ManagementResponse

Thank you Scott for your short but sweet words! I hope to see you both again in the future.

Reviewed by
Scott Douglas

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value In Weston Super Mare
I use a lot of B&Bs as I attend croquet tournaments around the UK. Standards vary quite a bit and Brooklands ranks very highly. Very good value, excellent breakfast,spotlessly clean and I only mark 5 out of 6 for room quality as [my single room] was compact although everything you need is there; including a thick towelling robe for the trip across to the dedicated bathroom. Having left my keys behind Colleen could not have been more understanding of an'idiot guest' who messed-up her evening's plans! I recommend wholeheartedly.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Mr Donovan! I agree, the single room is compact but as you say it has all that you need for a short stay. Thank you for your endorsement of Brooklands. It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Christopher Donovan

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well run, clean and tidy Guest House
The welcome, the helpfulness, the local advice, and the eventual send off were well above the norm. The proprieter deserves to do well

ManagementResponse

Thank you Bill and Brenda for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
William Potter

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Pleasant guest house about 10 mins walk to the town centre. Everything was great although the ensuite shower could have been a bit bigger. Full English breakfast was very good and Colleen the owner very hospitable. We did not have any problems parking in front of the house.
This was a last minute booking but a good choice. Would have stayed another night if it wasn't fully booked.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Sanjay for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately the en-suite cannot be made any bigger but the size of the facilities are honestly detailed on my website. I am glad you both enjoyed your stay - sorry I didn't have any room for you to stay another night! - and I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
S Gupta

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hospitality!!!!!
Wonderful place to stay......home from home......comfortable, very clean, we were more than happy.....The owner was lovely, very friendly and more than happy to help you, breakfast was just like home......Excellent choice to stay.....We will definitely be returning.....

ManagementResponse

Thank you Justine for your kind words, I am so glad you both had a good stay! Next time you will have to come for longer. See you soon I hope!

Reviewed by
Justine H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Colleen is so welcoming, very accommodating and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Lorna for your review of Brooklands. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that the rest of your trip was a success. I would be glad to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
L Watts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next