No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aaran House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2 Esplanade, , , Weymouth, DT4 8EA
We welcome you to Aaran House, our friendly and comfortable family guest house, on the seafront. This Georgian guesthouse enjoys an enviable location, with all rooms featuring spectacular views over the sandy beach in front or the picturesque harbour, to the rear. The Pavilion Theatre, Condor Ferry, Town Centre shops, Brewers Quay, Marina, Nothe Fort and all amenities are just a step away. From beaches, coastline and water-sports to history, heritage and wildlife, offers many great days out for all the family. There is a huge list of attractions, including the beautifully-restored Victorian Nothe Fort with its fantastic views of Weymouth and Portland, the Tudor House, one of Weymouth's few remaining 17th century Tudor buildings. From beaches, coastline and water-sports to history, heritage and wildlife, Weymouth offers many great days out for all the family. Numerous further attractions include: Weymouth Museum, in the Brewers Quay shopping complex, Jordan Hill Roman Temple, two RSPB nature reserves, Weymouth's Sea Life Park, and the butterfly reserves on Portland, World Heritage Jurassic Coast walks and scenery, Sharky's indoor soft play centre, the skate park, pirate mini golf plus numerous pubs, club and restaurants, many with live music and fabulous views over the Beach or Harbour. The Weymouth and Portland area provides some of the finest waters in Britain, for water-sports such as sailing, diving, wind surfing, kite surfing and sea angling, and has been selected as the venue for the Olympic sailing events when London hosts the Games in 2012. For the less energetic, there are frequent boat trips along the breathtaking Jurassic coastline, including some paddle steamer excursions, high-speed ferries making daily trips There is a large car park nearby within about 200 yards distance. Scratchcard permits can be purchased from Aaran House - these currently cost £7:20 per 24 hours.
Picture of Aaran House, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean B&B worth staying
Lovely location had a fantastic sea view with large window we could see the sea from bed. Clean we'll run great service. Very friendly. Only downside was room a bit small.

Reviewed by
Denise Williams

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Excellent service. The owners were very welcoming and I would stay there again

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your very kind review on Laterooms.com. It is lovely to feel you have enjoyed your stay and makes us feel we are doing something right. We hope to see you again - meanwhile keep well and thank you. Kind regards, Jim and Denise

Reviewed by
N Quick

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice accommodation in a lovely setting
... welcoming owners and lovely light fried bread, if there is such a thing.

Reviewed by
rachel s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good value for money with fantastic views. Found bathroom a little small and awkward having basin separate. Lovely breakfast and obliging hosts who provided a bottle of wine in room as requested for my husbands birthday also went to trouble of leaving a birthday card and chocs which was a nice and appreciated touch.

Reviewed by
m evans

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay annd the host were good company

Reviewed by
Michael Koncowski

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
We had a great stay. Lovely friendly owners of the b and b, good food and our room was fresh and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
bianca marsden

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly and homely
We really enjoyed our stay at Aaran House. Very friendly and clean. Beautiful cooked breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Fabulous views from all rooms.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best stay with stunning view on the beach
We got the room at the very top of the hotel with a view on the beach.
The breakfast was included, maybe not the most tasteful, but definitely good and filling. As we travelled to Portland all the time during our stay it was a great way to start the day with! :-)
The staff are very polite and the rooms are tidy and cleaned on a daily basis.
The location is great, almost on the beach and on the other side of the building there's lots of restaurants and small ships on the bank. It is next to the Pavilion building and to the sea life tower!
If we ever visit again, it would be our choice! :-)
TIP: It may be difficult with the parking during the weekend, especially when it's late. Better to get the spot early. The host will give you parking permit so that you can park anywhere in zone F.

Reviewed by
Dominik P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value on Laterooms ever
For £33.00, I had one one the best nights sleep in a good bed, good linen, towels, power shower, tasteful, clearn, fresh B&B. Lovely welcome, friendly and warm. A must for overnight stopover to Channel Islands, or a few days right in the middle of Weymouth. Good Job!

Reviewed by
B Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay.
This is a lovely bed and breakfast. The owners are friendly, the place is spotless and the views are stunning. I would recommend this to a friend. Only downside was the lock didn't work that well in the shared bathroom but it was only between two rooms and their wasn't any fighting over it, an just like the room it was very clean.

Reviewed by
kayleigh b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next