Ocean Breeze

3

5 Westby Road, ,, Boscombe, BH5 1HA

Price From 123.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah J

  • December 2014

I was very happy with my stay.

Very good value for money. Friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and with direct access out to my car parked at the back. Location excellent for both O2 Academy and getting to the beach. Near enough to local café's if you need real fresh coffee in the morning.

  • S Shann

  • November 2014

.

Hotel room was lovely will definitely recommend

  • Julie A

  • October 2014

Short Stay

We took my elderly mother for a 2 night stay.

We were very happy with our stay. If I were to be "picky" then we were only offered Flora Margarine at breakfast. We would have liked a choice of butter.We would definately stay again.The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Lesley Marsden

  • September 2014

2 day break

I took my mum (86) away for a couple of days.

The guest house was spotless, albeit the room was small. (I thought I'd booked a family room, but could be mistaken). It was beautifully laid out though. Unfortunately, mum was taken ill on the first night so we left the next day and couldn't partake in the brekkie. The landlady generously did not charge us a cancellation fee. I didn't think the area, or the guest house, was particularly 'elderly person friendly', because of steep stairs in the guest house, and the fact that the walk to the beach is very hilly. I took mu in the car but the car parking was £11 per day at the beach (no concession for blue badges, unless the car was exempt from road tax). Similarly, I couldn't get near the town either, as nowhere to park. Had I been on my own, everything would have been perfect, as the beach and town were both walkable for healthy, fit people.

  • David Rawlings

  • August 2014

Breezy welcome!

Very friendly people; a convenient position 10 minutes' walk down the hill to the beach; close to the town centre; and a delicious full English breakfast...what's not to like.

My only criticism would be that Ocean Breeze doesn't accept credit or debit cards - & this was not flagged up in advance by Late Rooms - so be warned!

  • Ian L

  • August 2014

Weekend Break

My wife and I were very impressed with the Ocean Breeze and will be booking again for another weekend break next year.

The accommodation was spotless and the food was excellently cooked and presented. We cannot praise the owners highly enough. We would definitely be recommending the Ocean Breeze to friends and relations.

  • Paul R

  • August 2014

Good location for shops and cafes

Exellent location with good parking.

Friendly, helpful owners who make your stay pleasant. Good breakfast in a nice dining area.

  • Mariusz P

  • August 2014

good and clean

  • R Browne

  • August 2014

Very communicative and friendly owners.

The room was clean, comfortable and good value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Ian F

  • July 2014

Excellant stay

Very friendly and helpful staff where every effort was made to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.