No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wadham Guesthouse

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Wadham Guesthouse, 22 East Street, , Weymouth, DT4 8BN
Owners Shirley and Paul welcome you to Wadham Guesthouse. All our rooms have en-suite showers TV,hairdryer, free WFI in most of the rooms, and a hospitality tray for your comfort. Wadham House is enviably situated right in the heart of old Weymouth, being just a few yards from Weymouth's picturesque and interesting old harbour. The beach, shopping centre, restaurants,and pubs and the Condor ferry terminal are all within a very short walking distance. Due to the age and historic listing of the building it is not possible to install a lift, therefore some our rooms on the higher floors may not be suitable for persons with mobility difficulties No stag/hen parties or single sex groups. No smoking throughout the Guesthouse. Children 5 and over welcome. June/July/August and New Year minimum of 2 nights stay. Unfortuantely we have no facility for storage of bikes or any fishing equipment We do not provide a cooked breakfast on New Years day, but a continental style selection is provided in the rooms for our guests. This also available for guests who have to check-out before 8a.m on request.. We are open all year round with the exception of the Christmas period. AUTUMN OFFER OCTOBER AND NOVEMBER 2 Nights for 2 persons £125 PARKING FREE overnight parking 6p.m to 9.30a.m in Governers Lane Carpark 50 yards from the guesthouse all year round. We are able to provide a limited number of parking permits for those guests staying longer than overnight, to use during their stay with us for which there a £15 refundable deposit payable on arrival. These permits allow you to park free of charge anywhere in the F Zone indicated in the area around the guesthouse. Please note we do not have dedicated parking bays. Please indicate when booking if you wish to take advantage of the free parking permit, if it is available, during your stay
Picture of Wadham Guesthouse, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely.
I was in the single room on top floor, for the price I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Cosy, very clean and nice and quiet. Will be going back!

Reviewed by
D Lewis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly guest house, pleasant and welcoming, would stay again.

Reviewed by
denise c

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

even though room was on fourth floor very clean, good comfortable bed room was very warm.

Reviewed by
david webb

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, great value & fantastic location.
Had a good stay. Friendly and welcoming staff, perfect location & excellent value for money. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Darling

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Excellent time, very helpful and friendly owners. Everything spot on for a great trouble free stay.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it!
My single room at the top of the building was a good size, clean and bright.
Breakfast was first class.
Hosts were friendly but didn't really get to know them because unfortunately I was only staying for two nights. It will definitely be longer next time!

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Wadham G/H
A very enjoyable stay the owners were fab helpful and made sure I was catered for. I woukd deff stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sandra Thomas

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside break
Lovely hotel, nice and peaceful. Excellent location 5 minutes walk to the beach. We stayed here with our two and half year old daughter, in family room. The only downside, was size of bathroom, limited space, which had been chalenging, especially for family with children.

Reviewed by
J Le Guen

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B, slightly more modern than your average
Friendly owners. Good sized room with small ensuite. Decor had a few nice modern touches. Good breakfast with fresh fruit salad and well cooked scrambled eggs.
Only negatives were a limited number of parking permits and the shower door in my room didn't close properly.

Reviewed by
Paula C

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wadham
The Wadham is very close to the harbour and the main shopping area with good access to the Esplanade.
Fairly easy to find, directly opposite The Globe pub, with a public car park 1minute away which is free overnight during winter until 8am. However, the Wadham does have on-street parking permits (don’t forget to return it and get your £15 deposit back). As with most guest houses in Weymouth there are steps to the front entrance. A friendly welcome from the owner and then up to the third floor at the top of the house. Good roof top views with a different perspective of the town.
Comfortable double bed although the room (no.8) was compact. No seating except a small stool. Everything was very clean with pristine white towels. A rather small wardrobe, fine for an overnight stay for shirts, although insufficient for hanging long coats or dresses. Tea and coffee facilities along with a bottle of water. Hair drier also provided.
En-suite shower and toilet were fine, although the electric shower was rather noisy in operation. The wifi signal can be weak at the top of the house, although there is a lounge where it can be picked up adequately.
Breakfast was good with filter coffee, full English and toast.
Good value for money!

Reviewed by
David B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next