Lodge Hotel

3

Marlborough, Salcombe, TQ7 3RN

Price From 87.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tristan Mitchard

  • February 2015

Fantastic time at Old Vicarage ( lodge Hotel)

The help and service provided was excellent.

Thank you to Cheryl and Clive for going out of your way to make our stay amazing

  • Tammy W

  • October 2014

Rooms had cobwebs & smelt mouldy, however, the only saving grace is that we had the attic room which gave our own kitchen & lounge area.

Plus our car was damage in the car park & there are no cameras.

  • Jessica B

  • October 2014

Lodge Hotel Malborough

Very quiet as hotel is for sale and just ticking over.

One member of staff on hand to let us in. Very polite and helpful. We were able to use the staff kitchen to prepare our own meals. Like being in a posh Youth Hostel. (Continental breakfasts are offered at an extra cost). Room comfortable and clean. Good shower and v. hot radiator in bathroom. TV reception poor. Pleasant decor and 2 pubs very close by. The Old Inn does excellent dinners.

  • John G

  • September 2014

Goldilocks Visits Malborough

Thought I'd booked a twin for single occupancy but the room had 3 beds.

Someone - a guest - locked me out on Friday night. Luckily the housekeeper lives on site. Stayed here a few years back and it's changed. I think it's on the market and it's being run on a very basic room only basis at present. Another guest set the fire alarm off at 07:15 on Sunday morning.

  • L Wilson

  • September 2014

Lovely stay, clean room, no staff on site but very easy to contact via phone.

  • Ann Perry

  • August 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable sitting areas comfortable Had we been able to eat and drink at the hotel we would have rated it higher This was the first hotel we stayed in that had no reception and did not see anyone else all the time we were there.

  • A Williams

  • August 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel

We had a pleasant overnight stay, easy to get to both kingsbridge and salcombe.

Not easy to find car park or way in, this should be texted along with key code beforehand. Nice communal areas. Hairdryer had a sticky handle and was covered in hairs which was off putting but otherwise immaculate.

  • P Gould

  • July 2014

Very disappointed, the room had a damp smell and paint was peeling off the walls.

No greeting. We had to wake another guest to let us in as they failed to give us the door code. Poor!

  • Ken D

  • June 2014

Why did I pick this place

This is 1 of the worst Hotels I have stayed in.

There were no facilities available, other than the TV (with poor reception) in the room, the shower/toilet, and the Tea/Coffee making facility with sour milk & no staff there to complain to. No evening meal or breakfast available. How can this be called a Hotel. Please don't stay here, you will be sorry.

  • Jennifer Willsher

  • May 2014

The Lodge Hotel was un-manned so I couldn't comment on customer service, although they were prompt to let us know how to enter and gave us an emergency mobile number to ring in case anything went wrong.

The room was really comfortable and clean, the only problem being the toilet was a bit reluctant to flush. It would have been nice to have breakfast included in the room rate, but we were aware when we booked that there was no breakfast, so that was our choice. Overall a nice hotel in a lovely village.