Reviews - The Exeter Inn

3

Tiverton Road, ,, Bampton, EX16 9DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s hope-walker

  • January 2016

Would Not Recommend

I had a serious problem with this hotel.

No Room key to lock the door. The room was not clean. Was refused breakfast even though we'd been waiting in the dining room for 10 minutes with no sign of staff then told that they stopped serving at 9.00AM - we'd arrived at 8.50AM. The manager was extremely rude to us.

  • John S

  • August 2015

Value for money overnight stay

Welcome was good and friendly and room was mostly clean and comfortable ( could have done with bleach around the taps in the bathroom ).

Breakfast was good but the food in the evening before was not very good. Overpriced and quality not that good. Drinks were also expensive ( tried to charge a higher price for a glass of wine than what was on the wine list). Wifi did not work properly either. Ok for an overnight and treated as that was good value for money.

  • S WEBB

  • August 2015

Three in a room

Myself and my two teenage sons found the accommodation.

Clean and comfortable. There was plenty of room for all of us in the room and beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty.

Thanks.

  • Jenny Bishop

  • July 2015

Welcoming

Chose the Exeter Inn as we had been there a few years ago and wanted to revisit.

Very warm welcome from the new owners John & Karen. Nice room. A bit small, but having stayed in pubs before it was expected. Clean, comfy bed. Food was excellent. Enjoyable stay.

  • Dave G

  • November 2014

Nice Location

Pleasant pub with rooms Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

WiFi Ok after a reboot, plenty of free parking, an ideal overnight stop. A little over priced for the single traveller.

  • Chris Camp

  • July 2014

A very warm welcome

A friend and I stayed overnight on a cycling weekend.

We were given a warm welcome, despite our rather disreputable appearance (it had been a hard days cycling) and provided dry secure overnight storage for the bicycles, which was very welcome as I needed to repair a puncture. It seemed a popular location and the bar was lively in a nice way and the menu offered simple, tasty and well presented food and a good selection of beers, The rooms were comfortable (I had a double, my friend a single) and on suite. The only problem I experienced was a dodgy shower control, for which a replacement was already ordered. I would certainly stop here again.

  • David B

  • July 2014

Beautiful place

Very good

  • Pat W

  • July 2014

delighted with the quite, the scented towells and the breakfast egg

Room was wonderfully quiet, towells smelt of lavender, breakfast egg was cooked to perfection.

We weren't expecting much as it was a quick convenient booking and were delighted. I don't usually give a glowing review.