No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Adelphi

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
14 Queens Road, Paignton, TQ4 6AT
The Adelphi is family run with a friendly atmosphere and personally managed by the proprietors Jayne & John. Although we are not graded by any of the national quality assurance schemes we still maintain to give our customers the highest standard of customer care and quality. Our rooms are comfortable and pleasantly furnished with tea / coffee making facilities with free view televisions, toiletries and towels.

The Adelphi is based on three floors,with the ground floor comprising of the Guest lounge and Dining room.

The first floor has two Double en-suite rooms, one single standard room with private toilet& shower room close to, and one family en-suite room (2 Adults & 2 children)

The second floor has one twin en-suite, one Double en-suite room, one en-suite Family room (2 Adults & 1 Child) and one single standard room with private toilet& shower room next door.

We apologize that we are unable to provide a elevator service.
Picture of The Adelphi, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value central location
Clean, very comfortable and superb breakfast. The room was a little on the small side but wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Reviewed by
June N

From SOLIHULL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitable hotel
Comfortable beds, good service, excellent food.

Reviewed by
Anne P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B, friendly proprietors and comfortable room
I booked this stay as I was running the Torbay Half and it was close to the start. The proprietor was used to runners, allowing us to eat early. Room was comfortable, a bit small if we had been staying longer though. Curtains in our room were very light which meant that we woke early. Breakfast was great, cooked fresh and really tasty.
Overall a good stay and bed was very comfortable; had a great night's sleep before the race!

Reviewed by
D Reed

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I couple who owned it were lovely and the room was gorgeous just a shame I couldn't stay longer, I would definatley recommend.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very homely feel to the B&B, close to the sea front, and easy access to get back onto the main A roads. Clean rooms, and my own bathroom. Parking was ok outside and the hostess was very friendly and welcoming. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
lucy bartlett

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I had a very comfortable stay at the Aldelphi for the two nights that we stayed.

Reviewed by
S Howlett

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room and good breakfast
Lovely comfortable room.Friendly staff and good breakfast..

Reviewed by
P Wills

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly environment, everything you need for a short stay
unfortunately I never made it to breakfast in the morning, but it smelt amazing

Reviewed by
a ryder

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ann's review
Room was clean and well appointed, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really nice.

Reviewed by
A Moore

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Was a lovely b&b very friendly and welcoming thanks for a nice couple of nights

Reviewed by
V Caley

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next