Reviews - Number One

4

1 Windsor Villas Lockyer Street The Hoe, ,, Plymouth, PL1 2QD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Parker

  • August 2015

Excellent guest house

Brilliant guest house.

Clean, tidy and well worth the money. One of the best I have every stayed at.

  • Julian C

  • March 2015

Pleasant second stay

Was more than happy to book here again for a comfortable second stay close to the town centre.

  • a holloway

  • March 2015

cental to everything you could need, with parking

  • P Richardson

  • February 2015

Number one experience

Taking our daughter to Uni in Plymouth we needed a convenient location to stay but also a chilled break for ourselves.

Number One Windsor Villas has been recently refurbished to a standard that fits the age of the house while meeting modern standards. Our host was welcoming & gave us a brief history of the one time vicarage. The room was clean, well equipped & the bed comfortable. The breakfast menu varied & using locally sourced produce. Would be happy to stay there again!

  • Robert W

  • February 2015

Best night's sleep I've had in ages

Brill place cannot wait to stay there again

  • N Skinner

  • December 2014

Good location

Hotel ideally situated for all the amenities that Plymouth has to offer.

Room was clean but rather dated. Water was temperamental in bathroom. A couple of times it ran out. Bed comfortable. Lovely breakfast though felt a little rushed.

  • K Roberts

  • December 2014

Great Location

Great little room, great location.

Staff friendly and really helpful. Cooked breakfast was good quality and just what you need after a visit to the Barbican the night before!. Would stay again

  • Martin B

  • November 2014

Just what I was looking for. Clean & comfortable, with no added frills.

  • Roger Croft

  • October 2014

Tomy Run

Very clean and well present accommodation.

Service and food excellent

  • Nicola M

  • October 2014

Simply the best

The weekend away was so that my son could visit Plymouth University open day.

I booked a twin room at Number 1, what can I say but what a wonderful place gem of a place to stay. It is close to the centre of town and also The Hoe. Free parking is also a bonus. The staff are friendly and very helpful. My son loved the breakfast and said the eggs were wonderful which is high praise indeed as he is exceptionally fussy. The Number . is faultless and am currently working out when I can go back. It felt more like going to visit friends than staying a a guest house.