No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southcroft

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Southcroft, Arcot Road, , Sidmouth, EX10 9ES
Welcome to Southcroft, a comfortable, spacious B&B in beautiful Sidmouth. Sidmouth is situated on the Jurassic Coast, a World Heritage Site, offering a wonderful base from which to explore this beautiful part of East Devon. Our triple, double and twin rooms are all ensuite, spacious and well equipped with free WI-FI access. Enjoy our home cooked Full English breakfast in our bright and spacious dining room, vegetarians and special diets also catered for by request. We want all our guests to feel special and well cared for, as our many returning guests show. We are situated only a few minutes from "The Byes" a delightful riverside walk to the town centre and seafont, and are on the local bus routes. Sidmouth is a unique and special place in a wonderful setting. Famous for its floral displays and gardens, it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The town itself offers a wide variety of small individual shops, restaurants, pubs and tea-rooms. Walkers will enjoy the spectacular South West Coast path and also the many interesting walks inland. There is also a wide range of sporting activities on offer, with several fine golf courses in the area. Plenty of free on-road parking outside.
Picture of Southcroft, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely B&B, Lovlely hosts, very clean, good location, nice breakfast

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly people. breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
d sutton

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I hope you have a VERY accurate GPS !
Altogether very nice! But VERY hard to find. There are no house numbers on the road, only house names. The owners say that they have a big sign, but it's somewhere in the backyard. Sorry, but that doesn't help anyone who is coming from afar. A very nice couple; we wish them all the best.

Reviewed by
R Bowen

From 63110 Rodgau, Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
you get a lot more than you pay for

Reviewed by
keith b

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming and excellent quality

Reviewed by
elaine g

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
great couple who made our stay pleasant, helpful local advice given, room although not the most modern had en-suite shower WC, the room and WC were spotless, plenty of tea/coffee makings in the room. the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was quite honestly the best i have ever had.
easy walking distance to town centre.
thank you.

Reviewed by
allan miller

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay.
This was a really great place to stay! Our hosts were kind, helpful and generous in every way. Our room was lovely with all comforts. The breakfasts were fantastic with a great choice and enough food for even my husband's large appetite. The position of the house was convenient for the town and its restaurants and also the bus service. The walk into town through 'theByes' was lovely and started right opposite. So, this was perfect for us & we will certainly go back.

Reviewed by
Annie B

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Word "Perfect"
One of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in. The room was comfortable and clean with lots of nice little extras. Kate & John were perfect hosts, chatty but not intrusive, and nothing seemed too much trouble. And the breakfast, well just supreme! There is no dedicated parking but there was never a problem with finding somewhere on the roads nearby, and it is walking distance to the town. So I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for accommodation in the Sidmouth area.

Reviewed by
G HALL

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Older traveller
Kate and john make you very welcome, single room small but nice with sole use of lovely modern bathroom, thick bathrobe nice touch. very good breakfast with anything you could want.maps and info given.

Reviewed by
e leach

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
The whole atmosphere was very welcoming. At breakfast nothing was too much trouble for them when it came to providing a wide variety of breakfast choices, such as soya milk, vegetarian options etc.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next