No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kynance House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
107 - 113 Citadel Road (West), The Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 2RN
Kynance House is a family run hotel with a great central location within Plymouth. It has a Visit Britain 3 star rating and offers 26 en suite rooms. The house is ideally situated for Queen Anne's Battery Marina, Plymouth's train and coach station and the Brittany Ferries terminal. It is located within 15 minutes of the train station and within easy reach of Plymouth's major attractions such as the Theatre Royal, Plymouth Hoe & the historic Barbican. For those wishing to travel a little further a visit to The Eden Project makes an excellent day to remember. Kynance House is a Victorian building and maintains many of its original features. It has its own secure car park with cameras and security lighting. We offer full English or continental breakfast, evening meals (booked in advance) and snacks are available. Within the hotel there is a lounge for guests to relax in as well as a licensed bar. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout.We are a no smoking establishment. The staff here at the Kynance are here to make your stay very enjoyable and if the is anything you need or require are staff would be happy to help, be it directions to local landmarks, great places to eat, drink and relax within Plymouth down to any requirements for breakfast any other questions you have please let us know.
Picture of Kynance House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice of cereals and hot food. My room was clean, bed was comfortable, however the decor was a bit shabby and probably needed a makeover. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Angela V

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money, especially for the City Centre, and with off-street [free] parking. Very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Timothy R

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheapest for young people ;)
It was copletely exciting stay in Plymouth with helps of Kynance house,greatest Full English breakfasts, When we break something in a room (like a toilet paper holder), it was been repaired around the afternoon and when we came to our room,everything was done.

Reviewed by
Jakub Košvica

From Veverska Bityska, Czech Republic
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great basic hotel
Clean
Close to centre

Reviewed by
R Griffin

From bromfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal position for the city centre and entertainment venues, as well as the Hoe and The Barbican. An enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
J Giles

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in June
Perfectly adequate, no failings of any kind.

Reviewed by
David P

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Helpful
I have stayed here before and found the staff friendly and potition of the hotel great for a city break or sight seeing. Car parking can be a bit difficult if you arrive late or you will need to pay if you arive early.
I asked for a low or ground floor and was surprized that i did not have many stairs to climb due to a knee injury so this was great. ty

Reviewed by
P Duke

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

acommodation
The room was great, (but up a number of flights of rickety stairs with no lift). Clean and modern, but the main entrance/dining area was quite dark and extrememely dated. Food ok but basic. I would stay again if there was nowhere at the same price more convenient.

Reviewed by
Adele C

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We booked this very late and were very satisfied.very friendly and welcoming and we were touched that our son (at the university) was invited to join us for breakfast....an offer he readily accepted to set him up for a days revision in the library. Excellent location and clean, tidy room.

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baisc Room
Basic but clean and spacious. Just what I need for a quick overnight stop.

Reviewed by
T Hayden

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next