No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kynance House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
107 - 113 Citadel Road (West), The Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 2RN
Kynance House is a family run hotel with a great central location within Plymouth. It has a Visit Britain 3 star rating and offers 26 en suite rooms. The house is ideally situated for Queen Anne's Battery Marina, Plymouth's train and coach station and the Brittany Ferries terminal. It is located within 15 minutes of the train station and within easy reach of Plymouth's major attractions such as the Theatre Royal, Plymouth Hoe & the historic Barbican. For those wishing to travel a little further a visit to The Eden Project makes an excellent day to remember. Kynance House is a Victorian building and maintains many of its original features. It has its own secure car park with cameras and security lighting. We offer full English or continental breakfast, evening meals (booked in advance) and snacks are available. Within the hotel there is a lounge for guests to relax in as well as a licensed bar. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout.We are a no smoking establishment. The staff here at the Kynance are here to make your stay very enjoyable and if the is anything you need or require are staff would be happy to help, be it directions to local landmarks, great places to eat, drink and relax within Plymouth down to any requirements for breakfast any other questions you have please let us know.
Picture of Kynance House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family run, spacious establishment near the City centre.
Excellent customer service, great value, 26 rooms, friendly staff. I will certainly be booking aain :-)

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Usk, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Very good value and friendly staff

Reviewed by
r kwei

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value budget accommodation
Very polite and friendly / helpful staff . Very peaceful and comfortable sleep . Excellent value for money . Free parking a bonus . Breakfast was good and plentiful. Obviously not the best looking place but everything works and everything is clean .

Reviewed by
Glenn G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean comfortable room
I have been to the Kynance Hotel on many occasions and I will endeavour to go back because it is such a nice place to stay. There was a little hiccup with the cleaner entering the room when I was still in there but this was sorted out quickly. Overall standard was excellent as always.

Reviewed by
M Slaughter

From Deepcut, Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice of cereals and hot food. My room was clean, bed was comfortable, however the decor was a bit shabby and probably needed a makeover. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Angela V

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money, especially for the City Centre, and with off-street [free] parking. Very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Timothy R

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheapest for young people ;)
It was copletely exciting stay in Plymouth with helps of Kynance house,greatest Full English breakfasts, When we break something in a room (like a toilet paper holder), it was been repaired around the afternoon and when we came to our room,everything was done.

Reviewed by
Jakub Košvica

From Veverska Bityska, Czech Republic
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great basic hotel
Clean
Close to centre

Reviewed by
R Griffin

From bromfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal position for the city centre and entertainment venues, as well as the Hoe and The Barbican. An enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
J Giles

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in June
Perfectly adequate, no failings of any kind.

Reviewed by
David P

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next