No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Roslyn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Beach Road, , , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
The Roslyn in Paignton is a family run B&B within 100 yds of the seafront. The Pier, 3D Mulitplex Cinema, many Restaurants, Cafes and Bars are all less than 2 minutes walk. we have the convience of Railway and Bus Stations and the Town Centre a few minutes walk from the guesthouse. Lesley and Terry as owners have a priority to make everyone's stay friendly, comfortable and enjoyable as possible. There are 6 guest bedrooms ranging from single person to family size accommodation. All guest rooms have Freeview TV, complementry beverage tray, towels, free WiIFi access, central heating throughout, hairdryer and ironing equipment available on request. There is a large airy dining room where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast that will set you up for the day. The breakfast menu includes a choice of tea, coffee, fruit juices, milk, choices of cereals, fresh fruit, and a full English breakfast: back bacon, Local Farm sausage, farm eggs (fried, poached, scrambled, boiled), mushrooms, tomatoes or baked beans, toast, jams & marmalade. We endeavour to cater for all diets if you let us know. Packed lunches can be arranged at an extra cost. The English Riviera has a wonderful mild climate and proves popular to visitors throughout the year. The are has 22 miles of stunning coastline with 20 beaches and coves, cliff walks and offers stunning seafront public gardens, Harbours, Sea Fishing and Boat Trips. Terry can try and arrange fishing trips on local boats if notice is given and the weather is kind. Nearby attractions include Paignton Zoo, Paignton Steam Railway, theatres, leisure centres, Splashworld Waterpark, golf courses, mini and crazy golf, Kents Cavern, National Trust sites, Babbacombe Model Village, Buckfast Abbey, Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth and Exeter shopping centres. There are many events that are held on Paignton Green during the season that include: funfairs, exhibitions, charity fetes (including B-MAD weekend Bikers), classic car show.
Picture of The Roslyn Hotel, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i would definately reccomend this Hotel it was perfect and had a full english breakfast to die for ! I enjoyed my stay even tho it was a short one thankyou Ms H Moffatt

Reviewed by
h moffatt

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely pillows a bit hard for our liking and thought breakfast could of been a bit larger

Reviewed by
Katie C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a plesent stay at The Roslyn Hotel.

Reviewed by
John P

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, friendly relaxed atmosphere, comfortable room, good food

Reviewed by
nichola massey

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, centrally located.
At the end of a busy week travelling and staying in several hotels and b&bs, the Roslyn was a real highlight. By far the warmest welcome. Great breakfast, clean and homely.

Reviewed by
S Symonds

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Helpful
My stay at Roslyn was great, single room with a large En suite, close to town and the beach. Would recommend to family and friends - very helpful.

Reviewed by
Trevor V

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cosy hotel
Hotel was lovely, Lesley and terry made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms are very airy and clean and the breakfast made a great start to the day. Ideal location the beach front and plenty to do around us throughly enjoyed our weekend and hope to get down there again soon

Reviewed by
Tina O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Friendly warm place to stay will book with them again thank you

Reviewed by
William Smith

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay, highly reccommend, friendly hosts
Me and my gf stayed here for 5 nights, and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was perfect, the b&b is in a great location (2 min walk to seafront, 5 min walk.to Paignton station, and town.centre, 5 minute drive to Torquay and 15 mins from Brixham). Terry and Lesley are great host as well, very friendly and cook a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Shotter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Roslyn Hotel, Paignton, Devon - 18 -21 April 2014
Very clean, well kept and conveniently placed Guest house owned by a friendly and helpful couple.
Good cooked breakfasts plus a selection of fruits and serials.
If I stay in Paignton again this will be the first place I will look for vacancies.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
V Adams

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next