No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Pier House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 Radford Road, West Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 3BY
Wendy Bradley welcomes you to the Old Pier Guest House, located a stones throw away from Plymouth's picturesque sea front and a short walking distance to Plymouth's many sights and attractions. The Guest House bedrooms include colour digital TV's, alarm clocks, hair dryers, tea and coffee making facilities. Single, double, twin, family and en-suite are available for booking. Plymouth is a vibrant waterfront city and has a wealth of attractions and activities. Whatever the weather, Plymouth has family attractions, historic sites and gardens, entertainment venues, marine and countryside interests for you to enjoy. An historic city of international proportions Plymouth has been at the forefront of world maritime exploration for many hundreds of years. Overlooking one of the world’s great natural harbours Plymouth now welcomes visitors from around the globe. This vibrant waterfront city where a spirited maritime heritage meets a lively cultural scene which can be enjoyed by people of all ages throughout the year. Visit Plymouth provides the essential information to make your visit a resounding success. The imposing National Marine Aquarium on the waterfront of Sutton Harbour is just one of the many attractions of Plymouth for the visitor. River cruises, historic houses and gardens and outdoor lido provide a wide range of things to do. In addition the Pavilions entertainment complex with ice skating and swimming, The Theatre Royal and the region’s largest Multiplex cinema provide a range of outstanding entertainment. The emergence of the City of Plymouth as a dining centre is astounding. A recent winner of the coveted Best Restaurant in England our restaurateurs have continued to expand with a wide range of dining around the historic Barbican and Waterfront. These are complemented by the bars and nightclubs which give Plymouth that individual identity.
Picture of Old Pier House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room was small, very clean & the most wonderfully comfy bed.
The breakfast was really excellent all freshly prepared

Reviewed by
Margaret Horne

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Homely place. Lovely people and a great breakfast!

Reviewed by
T Hall

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Old Pier Guest House. Wendy made us feel very welcome and even upgraded us to an en suite room as she had one free.The room was cleaned daily. The breakfast was excellent and was enough to keep us full all day. The location is perfect for walking to the Barbican and shops. We will definitely be using this guest house for future visits to Plymouth.

Reviewed by
J Tucker

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent management, felt looked after at a 'better than hotel' level
Cant recommend enough. Lady who runs it is very friendly and accommodating, provided information, directions and advice on the area. Basically couldn't be happier with what was provided, I normally don't bother reviewing but this certainly deserves it. Great stay!

Reviewed by
D Conway

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy wit stay. Definitely would recommend.

Reviewed by
Ernesta Sankauskaite

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
very friendly welcome

Reviewed by
maria n

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very friendly welcome and liked the look of our room. We wasn't too keen on not having toilet and shower facilities in our room but luckily they were next door. (This may of been stated when we booked we just didn't realise) the breakfast was very nice and liked the idea of all the guests sitting around a large table together. It seemed we were the youngest couple staying although that certainly wasn't a problem for us.

Reviewed by
c philp

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and a good price
I stayed in a single room which was very nice and cheap at £25 including Breakfast.
My only gripe was that it is below the header tank in the loft which is noisy as it fills.
Other than that I would reccomend it highly.

Reviewed by
Timothy Cooper

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean . Friendly professional approach...lovely breakfast...thankyou

Reviewed by
Barry Culver

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, hospitable and clean
I stayed for one night at the Old Pier House. The room was little shabby decor-wise but spotlessly clean and well-equipped. I hadn't requested an en-suite room as an oversight, however had a toilet and shower room outside my room and it was used solely by me. Again these were spotlessly clean and well-equipped with toiletries and clean towels. I slept well, having worried initially about outside noise, it was actually very quiet overnight. The plumbing was a bit noisy, so had I been required to share the bathroom this may have been a problem. Breakfast was excellent and the hospitality was attentive. Great location for the city and the Barbican/Hoe.

Reviewed by
Christine England

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next