No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Pier House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 Radford Road, West Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 3BY
Wendy Bradley welcomes you to the Old Pier Guest House, located a stones throw away from Plymouth's picturesque sea front and a short walking distance to Plymouth's many sights and attractions. The Guest House bedrooms include colour digital TV's, alarm clocks, hair dryers, tea and coffee making facilities. Single, double, twin, family and en-suite are available for booking. Plymouth is a vibrant waterfront city and has a wealth of attractions and activities. Whatever the weather, Plymouth has family attractions, historic sites and gardens, entertainment venues, marine and countryside interests for you to enjoy. An historic city of international proportions Plymouth has been at the forefront of world maritime exploration for many hundreds of years. Overlooking one of the world’s great natural harbours Plymouth now welcomes visitors from around the globe. This vibrant waterfront city where a spirited maritime heritage meets a lively cultural scene which can be enjoyed by people of all ages throughout the year. Visit Plymouth provides the essential information to make your visit a resounding success. The imposing National Marine Aquarium on the waterfront of Sutton Harbour is just one of the many attractions of Plymouth for the visitor. River cruises, historic houses and gardens and outdoor lido provide a wide range of things to do. In addition the Pavilions entertainment complex with ice skating and swimming, The Theatre Royal and the region’s largest Multiplex cinema provide a range of outstanding entertainment. The emergence of the City of Plymouth as a dining centre is astounding. A recent winner of the coveted Best Restaurant in England our restaurateurs have continued to expand with a wide range of dining around the historic Barbican and Waterfront. These are complemented by the bars and nightclubs which give Plymouth that individual identity.
Picture of Old Pier House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was home from home and wendy was very approacable would stay their again,

Reviewed by
lynn s

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Very friendly and welcoming place to stay. Close to local amenaties. Room was spotless and breakfast fab with several choices. Would definately recommend this b&b.

Reviewed by
Mary J

From Worcestershire, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy , nice atmosphere
Nice , comfy room , very clean ,best coffee .
Friendly atmosphere .

Reviewed by
Monika S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wendy is a nice host
Everything was good for the low price.

Reviewed by
Anja S

From Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really worth the money
Very cheap, clean, quiet, great food , nice area of Plymouth ten out of ten I give it

Reviewed by
mark hann

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very very dissapointed
on journey down we were asked our arrival time .when we arrived no one wa s there .when we got our room my bed was covered in cat hairs .i didnt have breakfast but partner did try it .and wished she hadnt bothered.it was yuk

Reviewed by
s clutterbuck

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming!
Friendly landlady Wendy, clean, comfortable place to stay, with a good cooked breakfast. What more could one ask for?

Reviewed by
D Greig

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welome
Nice stay, and breakfast to die for! Love the idea of a big round table so you can chat to new people in the morning and I met some lovely guests there from all over the country and Australia. Breakfast is later on the weekends and I why not indeed, we all need a lay in.
The only thing I would say is sat nav does send you a little out (or mine did), just follow the sea wall, (don't left turn left like sat nav tells you), then you will hit a fork its one way, that's the road, it is opposite the tennis courts. Single ladies or those travelling alone with a child I recommend this for you. Oh re the comment about not being lit up, im sorry, it is there is ample street lights outside the property I arrived at 1am with no problems.

Reviewed by
charley l

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
I had a very pleasant stay, lovely and clean guest house, will deff return

Reviewed by
A Burtoft

From banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
The guest house was very easy to find and was a comfortable walk from the train station. I was welcomed warmly although I was the last to arrive that evening. The room was comfortable and the area felt very secure. Wonderful.

Reviewed by
Raquel S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next