Reviews - Belmont Hotel


174 Citadel Road, ,, Plymouth, PL1 3BD

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m bird

  • July 2015

No toilet in room.

The room was very small and although it was described as en-suite it didn't have a W.C.

which meant we had to share and as someone was showering in the shared bathroom it meant a long wait to use the toilet. The staff were very nice.

  • A Dodd

  • June 2015

Excellent hospitality!

The owner was lovely, nothing was too much trouble for her, lovely comfortable room, ideal location, fantastic home cooked breakfast.

  • Hooshyar H

  • June 2015

Not a perfect place to stay

room was too small, wall was thin, we were worried we could easily be heard from next door.the door always made big noise when you close or open.

We booked three nights, but escaped after only two nights stay. I didn't want them to be embarrassed so just told them an excuse. From next place Jury inn I emailed the owner directly explained why we left the hotel suddenly. They didn't reply, seems they are not bothered .

  • T Lynass

  • April 2015

Excellent business stop-over

I do occasional work in Plymouth and have to travel 250 miles to get there.

This hotel is convenient 2 pounds parking on resident's permit. It is close enough to the city centre to leave the car and walk with a briefcase. Staff are courteous and helpful - Thank you Vincent. Recommended if you are on a budget and want convenience and cleanliness.

  • David C

  • April 2015

Pleasant and comfortable

Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Relatively basic accomodation and facilies but clean and tidy and value for money room. Friendly and helpful hosts. Short walk from centre and other local facilies.Would stay again.

  • helen burns

  • April 2015

Nice clean basic hotel in good location

Pretty basic room but ok for the price, comfy bed, TV and tea/coffee in room.

Shared bathroom but only just outside the door. Pleasant staff and ok breakfast for the price. Only a short walk from the Hoe.

  • T Bowie-wooler

  • March 2015

Friendly and clean

The room was value for money and clean however there is no plug close to the mirror so I could not see when using my straighteners and the hair dryer provided in room, cuts out when gets too hot which took 2 seconds.

My suggestion for improvement would be for an extension lead to be provided in room. Everything else was fine and the owner was friendly.

  • Katrina Whyman

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

We really enjoyed our stay and our hosts were lovely.

Really wud stay again.xx

  • Harriet P

  • December 2014

never again

thank God we only stayed one night..

What can I say.. Website quoted 'onsite parking' didn't tell it was on the road and we would have to pay. Tiny room and bathroom, bed wasn't a double. Thin walls could hear the next person in the other room, and gap at bottom of door so had light coming in from doorway and heard people outside of room in hallway. Couldn't drink the water even when having a hot drink smelt and tasted like a sewer and what was flushed down the toilet. And toilet wouldn't flush the tissue. Not many plugs.. Had two double plugs one for tv which was out of reach as quiet high up and one for kettle with a tiny shelf so couldn't balance anything on there and one mirror for whole room.

  • D Smith

  • December 2014

A great place

This place was ideal for The Pavillion, just a 5 min walk.

It was clean and really value for money. The staff were fantastic and really helpful.