Barbican Reach Guest House

3

225 Citadel Road East, ,, Plymouth, PL1 2NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trudy M

  • February 2015

Barbican Reach Guest House

I very much appreciated the warm welcome and helpful information from Rob on my arrival.

  • mark W

  • January 2015

Plymouth business visit

Overall good value for money.

My room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The initial welcome was friendly and informative. I would not hesitate to stop here again.

  • K Syred

  • December 2014

Great breakfast very original ideas

Great location near the Hoe, but a few mins step away from the action.

  • Frank Ellwood

  • December 2014

Barbican Reach Guest House

Faultless from Rob contacting me to assess our needs before the stay to our experience during the stay.

I would highly recommend the Barbican Reach to anyone wanting a quiet and comfortable stay in easy reach of the city centre and the Barbican.

  • vernon hunt

  • November 2014

Fantastic stay

Words fail me on just how wonderful this guest house is.

Our welcome was warm, the room was faultless, the location was perfect and the breakfast just made a perfect stay even better.. Definitely will return and would recommend to all.

  • paul t

  • November 2014

Clean tidy and welcoming guesthouse

  • K Whaley

  • November 2014

overnight shopping trip.

We chose this guesthouse based on proximity to shopping center and reviews of previous guests.

Very pleased to say it lived up to all previous good comments and more. Our hosts were very helpful,

room was spotless,breakfast delicious. Thank you xx

  • ryan c

  • November 2014

Very warm personal and professionally run by Rob and Sue.

Rooms were excellent with nice refreshments .

  • ALYSON B

  • October 2014

Hoe hoe hoe!

Lovely guest house, spotlessly clean, very welcoming, breakfast really good, spot on location.

We will return.

  • Stephen Cameron

  • September 2014

Great Location & A Great Guest House

Barbican Guest House is located right on the edge of Plymouth Hoe(seafront).

It takes a gentle stroll across the road and up a short hill to be able to experience the Hoe. The guest house has meter parking directly outside, which runs from 10am till 6pm, after that its free. The guest house owners were extremely friendly and very helpful, explaining the local area, supplying me with a map and offering advice on where to eat. The room was bright, clean and spacious. The choice for breakfast was wide and all encompassing, not to mention great. This guest house is all that you want for a short stay. A+