No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barbican Reach Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
225 Citadel Road East, , , Plymouth, PL1 2NG
The Barbican Reach Guest House is family run, with a relaxed and homely atmosphere. We can accommodate most people, whether you're a family with children visiting Plymouth for a holiday, or here on business. Lovely period house close to Plymouth's historic Barbican, sea front, theatre and Town Centre; free view TV with DVD; tea & coffee in all rooms, FREE wi-fi; all rooms decorated to a high standard, 2 Family rooms which can sleep up to four people, 2 Superior double rooms, 2 twin rooms, 2 double rooms and 1 single room, all with own private shower and toilet facilities. An excellent breakfast is included in the price. We have a good level of amenities and facilities available in and around the local area... A beautiful location which is near the sea, as well as a lovely atmosphere and good for countryside walks. Here are some recent comments kindly left by our guests: Great stuff, Rob & Sue, here's to the next time! - GARY WILMOT, Actor Great breakfast, DSFO, Happy Cooking :-) - ANDREW TURNER, Head Chef, Wiltons, London Thanks very much! - LOUISA CLEIN, Actress Very welcoming, and Rob is one of - if not THE - nicest guest house managers we've ever had the pleasure to meet. We'll be recommending you! - Daniel & Lucy Brookes, Leeds Perfecto lugar con marobillosor, Rob and Sue (Perfect place with wonderful people) - Adolfo & June, Bournemouth Excellent place! Will definitely come again! - Martin Jones, Derbyshire A lovely place and a very nice couple. Would recommend you to anybody. - Maureen Egerup, Denmark Fantastic welcome, food and location, we'll be back. Thanks :-) - Kate Hatch, Launceston Very comfortable and convenient. Great Breakfasts. Thanks! - Valarie, British Columbia, Canada Very welcoming, clean and friendly. - The Jacksons, Gosport Very nice room, great hospitality, I look forward to returning in July and September. - Matt Curtis, Southampton
Picture of Barbican Reach Guest House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Words fail me on just how wonderful this guest house is. Our welcome was warm, the room was faultless, the location was perfect and the breakfast just made a perfect stay even better..
Definitely will return and would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
vernon hunt

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight shopping trip.
We chose this guesthouse based on proximity to shopping center and reviews of previous guests. Very pleased to say it lived up to all previous good comments and more. Our hosts were very helpful,
room was spotless,breakfast delicious. Thank you xx

Reviewed by
K Whaley

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy and welcoming guesthouse

Reviewed by
paul t

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm personal and professionally run by Rob and Sue.
Rooms were excellent with nice refreshments .

Reviewed by
ryan c

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hoe hoe hoe!
Lovely guest house, spotlessly clean, very welcoming, breakfast really good, spot on location. We will return.

Reviewed by
ALYSON B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barbican reach first class at all levels
Thank you again Rob and Sue for looking after us so well and going the extra mile with sharing your local knowledge of things to do and places to go.
Regards Paul

Reviewed by
P Chirgwin

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location & A Great Guest House
Barbican Guest House is located right on the edge of Plymouth Hoe(seafront). It takes a gentle stroll across the road and up a short hill to be able to experience the Hoe. The guest house has meter parking directly outside, which runs from 10am till 6pm, after that its free. The guest house owners were extremely friendly and very helpful, explaining the local area, supplying me with a map and offering advice on where to eat. The room was bright, clean and spacious. The choice for breakfast was wide and all encompassing, not to mention great. This guest house is all that you want for a short stay. A+

Reviewed by
Stephen Cameron

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic B&B
I stayed at this B&B overnight with a friend for our nursing leavers ball. The B&B is set in a lovely old part of Plymouth, which is a must visit, tucked away from the main shopping centre. The accommodation was really lovely, very clean and well equipped. Both Rob and Sue were very friendly and really helpful to make our stay comfortable. We had a great night sleep and the beds were extra comfy. The breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked to order and was the best cooked breakfast I have had for a long time. I would highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely stay there again. Thanks again for helping make our leavers ball extra special.

Reviewed by
B Slevin

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break
On arrival we were met by Rob & Sue which was very welcoming and were made to feel at home.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Lovely little B & B. Friendly, welcoming, great location. Room great and excellent breakfast. Fully recommended. Thank you.

Reviewed by
richard p

From Martock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next