No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barbican Reach Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
225 Citadel Road East, , , Plymouth, PL1 2NG
The Barbican Reach Guest House is family run, with a relaxed and homely atmosphere. We can accommodate most people, whether you're a family with children visiting Plymouth for a holiday, or here on business. Lovely period house close to Plymouth's historic Barbican, sea front, theatre and Town Centre; free view TV with DVD; tea & coffee in all rooms, FREE wi-fi; all rooms decorated to a high standard, 2 Family rooms which can sleep up to four people, 2 Superior double rooms, 2 twin rooms, 2 double rooms and 1 single room, all with own private shower and toilet facilities. An excellent breakfast is included in the price. We have a good level of amenities and facilities available in and around the local area... A beautiful location which is near the sea, as well as a lovely atmosphere and good for countryside walks. Here are some recent comments kindly left by our guests: Great stuff, Rob & Sue, here's to the next time! - GARY WILMOT, Actor Great breakfast, DSFO, Happy Cooking :-) - ANDREW TURNER, Head Chef, Wiltons, London Thanks very much! - LOUISA CLEIN, Actress Very welcoming, and Rob is one of - if not THE - nicest guest house managers we've ever had the pleasure to meet. We'll be recommending you! - Daniel & Lucy Brookes, Leeds Perfecto lugar con marobillosor, Rob and Sue (Perfect place with wonderful people) - Adolfo & June, Bournemouth Excellent place! Will definitely come again! - Martin Jones, Derbyshire A lovely place and a very nice couple. Would recommend you to anybody. - Maureen Egerup, Denmark Fantastic welcome, food and location, we'll be back. Thanks :-) - Kate Hatch, Launceston Very comfortable and convenient. Great Breakfasts. Thanks! - Valarie, British Columbia, Canada Very welcoming, clean and friendly. - The Jacksons, Gosport Very nice room, great hospitality, I look forward to returning in July and September. - Matt Curtis, Southampton
Picture of Barbican Reach Guest House, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break
On arrival we were met by Rob & Sue which was very welcoming and were made to feel at home.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Lovely little B & B. Friendly, welcoming, great location. Room great and excellent breakfast. Fully recommended. Thank you.

Reviewed by
richard p

From Martock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent guest house in the Barbican
I had a great stay here on a business trip. Walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants near the marina.
Extremely friendly hosts and excellent accommodation and food

Reviewed by
tom r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hosts
Our second stay was just for one night whilst in Plymouth to pick son up from uni. Sue and Rob are very welcoming, helpful hosts and the location of Barbican Reach is excellent, between The Barbican and The Hoe in a quiet spot. A great find.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

probably the best b and b we have stayed in,excellently run
the owners of this b and b are a charming coupled named Rob and Sue who are a charming couple who could not do enough for us,the house was very clean and room looked after daily,the bathroom was given particular attention ,breakfast was cooked fresh and was excellent,there was lots of toast and cereal ,it all made our stay great,if we come to plymouth again we will want to stay with Rob and Sue and when they go on their holidays later in the year we hope they have a well deserved rest,thankyou both love Bob and Vicky.

Reviewed by
robert fuller

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barbican Reach
Just returned from a weekend away couldn't be happier with our stay, our hosts were everything and Moore. Nothing was to much trouble and they met every need including parking. We will be going back again and I would highly recommend this B&B to every one. Teresa and stan

Reviewed by
Teresa Jennings

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
Very welcoming and accommodating, very close to the barbican and would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
R Jackson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding B&B
Excellent hosts, food and accommodation. Ideally located in lovely quiet road. Couldn't fault anything! Great choice of food, spotlessly clean throughout and very helpful and friendly hosts. Look forward to our next stay! Thank you for making our stay perfect Rob and Sue!

Reviewed by
Christine Bassett

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Booked a very last minute overnight weekend stay as a couple before our first child is born. Guest house was lovely and Sue and rob made us feel extremely welcome. Sue went through local attractions and pointed things out on a map that she let us take away with us. Room was clean tidy and spacious with a fridge. After a long walk around the town it was nice being able to enjoy a cold drink when we got back. Beds are also beyond comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was cooked fresh and beautiful. Defiantly looking forward to coming back and staying again with our new arrival. Couldn't ask for more from a guest house. Defiantly worth the £70 room rate.

Reviewed by
Stacey Oakley

From Yate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short enjoyable stay. Friendly hosts and clean room. I would recommend this B & B to family and friends as the position by the Barbican is superb and all main areas are within walking distance. Parking was ok, free after 6pm until 10am we managed to get parked quite close to the B & B both nights.

Reviewed by
J Ingram

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next